We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Evening Shade B&B exceeded all expectations. The rooms were sparkling clean, and the service was empecable. They even thought of popcorn if you want to watch a movie and when they found out we were leaving too early for breakfast the last morning, they brought us muffins to take with us. I couldn't possibly recommend the Evening Shade B&B enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 506 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I completely enjoyed our stay. The room was very well kept, the food was superb, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They even included details such as organized menus in the room to reference selections and different attractions and dining places in town. Very positive, memorable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drhodes1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I spent our 22nd wedding anniversary at this property. Everything was perfect. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the service was fantastic. When you arrive, they have dessert waiting on the table for you. The fridge is stocked with sodas and water and they even had chocolates and mints for us. Breakfast was delivered to our door exactly on time every morning and the food was SUPER. My wife absolutely loved it and we have plans on going back for our next anniversary.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norleanfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

After 21 years of marriage,my husband and I decided to come to the Eveving Shade Inn because of it's high ratings. Our expectations were very high, and trust me we were not disappointed. We couldn't have asked for a better place to go to get away, just the 2 of us. Our room was so romantic. It was very spacious, and the bed was amazing! You walk outside and there is a beautiful scenery with lots of trees, and a deck with a gazebo. Even though you are just a few minutes from downtown, it feels like you are in a quiet secluded area just for the 2 of you. There are so many bed and breakfast locations in Eureka Springs, but a lot of them are in the busy part of Eureka Springs. I loved the Evening Shade because it was very quiet. The breakfast each morning was hot, and amazing. The desserts each evening were also delicious. It was very easy to find, and everyone was so nice. Thank You again for a wonderful weekend! We will definately be planning another get away at the Evening Shade!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devonna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Our 1 night Anniversary stay was fabulous & all the extras such as chocolates, candles around jacuzzi, robes, desserts & full breakfast delivered to our room were a nice touch! They went out of their way to make our stay so special.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerGam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our second visit to Evening Shade. The first was just a romantic weekend away and this time was to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The evening shade cottage is wonderful!! We had everything we needed and then some. We were very well taken care of.

Eureka Springs is a great destination too. Everyone is so friendly! We booked a massage with our package and it was heavenly! Looking through the visitor's package in the room, I found an ad for Intrigue Theater. I HIGHLY recommend seeing this show as well!

Overall, the trip was money well spent and I look forward to visiting again soon in the Evening Shade Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skeddie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We traveled here for our 20th anniversary and we pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome we received when we arrived. The room was nicely decorated and spotless clean.
The location was VERY convenient and accommodations were just wonderful.
Breakfast each morning was nothing short of delicious and varied each day as did the desserts that were served every afternoon.
I can not say enough good things about our stay and we will be back again and again.

Room Tip: They have a great website with lots of pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,815 reviews
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,426 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 68 in Eureka Springs
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 68 in Eureka Springs
202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tradewinds Lodging and Bed & Breakfast
Tradewinds Lodging and Bed & Bre...
#12 of 68 in Eureka Springs
97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angel at Rose Hall Bed and Breakfast
Angel at Rose Hall Bed and Break...
#11 of 68 in Eureka Springs
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3079 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $130 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your typical bed and breakfast. Escape to the Ozarks for an extraordinary Eureka Springs Bed and Breakfast with privacy, comfort and convenience. Enjoy a spacious king bed, a jacuzzi for two, a fireplace, full breakfast delivered to your door and all the other amenities in your luxury suite or private cottage! Everything you need for a Romantic Getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evening Shade Hotel Eureka Springs
Evening Shade Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing