We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Nestled in the forest with a great lake view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled in the forest with a great lake view
The suites upper deck Two decks for twice the fun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Nestled in the forest with a great lake view
The suites upper deck
Two decks for twice the fun
The hot tub is just outside each bedroom
A sunset form the hot tub can't be beat, you will sleep like a baby.
The queen bedroom includes a glass top table, flat screen TV, DVD player, and a view from bed.
The pillow top queen bed.
Enjoy your morning brew in the coffee corner.
The king bedroom also offers a flat screen TV, a love seat, and white noise fan if needed.
Microwave, Sm. frige, toaster, and coffee maker  makes snacking easy.
The winter view is spectacular.
Enjoy a book, conversation, or just gaze at the view.
The upper deck is 30 feet up.
Jacks hikes are incredable, check out this oak with a cedar growing out of the center.
These rare woodpecker, the size of a chicken, can be seen from the deck.
This fall is amazing.
Ozark mountain colors
The suite's backyard in fall.
Meet your host, wearing his floppy hat and showing off his white bass.
How's this for a romantic sunset?
Wild life abounds all around the suite.
Hawks bill crag is a hike to remember.
Looking at Beaver Lake from the upper deck
This is why they call it Gods country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
telynn10
Nashville
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing!”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We loved Jack's place! The property is right on the lake. We loved sitting on the deck and admiring the view. Jack was a wealth of information and helpful tips about the surrounding area. So glad we chose this place!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FineDina
Gainesville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Jack's place (1 of 2) was a perfect getaway for both relaxation and fun -- we call that a vacation AND a trip! Forest critters, including deer and fabulous birds, came for a visit at least twice a day, and the lake was just beautiful. The decks were very clean and well appointed with ample furniture, hot tub, and plants galore. The art is varied and colorful, as in each piece tells a story, and Jack shares the history of them upon arrival. You can tell Jack really loves where he lives and accommodates wayfarers. He is so fun to visit with, too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores H
Lansing, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Secluded, and quiet living with beautiful view of lake. Gorgeous deck to view sunset while sipping on a glass of wine!

Jack was very kind and had everything available to enjoy your stay, including briquettes for the grill.

Only draw back was lack of living room / sitting room aside from a high table and high chairs in a nick that was designated as the "coffee" sitting area. each bedroom has a comfy chair, but it kinda made us feel like we needed to each rest rest to our bedrooms as soon as we came inside, since we didn't want to use bed as a chair.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grascott
Livonia, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A really good, quiet place to stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jack welcomed us and showed us the two bedroom apartment with the great deck (see photo) and a wonderful view. There is a hot tub on the deck for visitor use. The beds were comfortable. All was very clean. No cooking, but a small room with a fridge and microwave. And then there was Eureka Springs only a 15 minute drive away....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
luckyjd09
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, beautiful scenery!”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Jack's place while visiting town and it was a weekend I won't soon forget! The house was the perfect size and very tidy (there were four of us). It also had a beautiful view of the lake and the mountains. There was even a hot tub that you can relax in and just take in all the beautiful views! The house is located close enough to town you can easily visit and eat at some of the great local restaurants or the house has a small kitchenette if you wish to cook. Jack was absolutely great and really helpful. He just wants everyone to have a good time and enjoy their vacation! I highly recommend staying at Jack's place if you want a relaxing vacation you won't forget!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was the first vacation that my hubby and I have taken in about 15 years. Mr. Jack greeted us with a big smile and open arms. He made us feel like we were visiting family we hadn't seen in a while. He made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. And, we fell in love with Jackson, too!
The home is beautiful, cozy and immaculately clean. The bed and pillows were so comforting after a day of walking and sightseeing Eureka Springs.
The view from the balcony over looking Beaver Lake was absolutely breathtaking! I felt such a feeling of peace and serenity at night sitting on the balcony. The hot tub was the perfect ending to a perfect day.
We will be going back next year. And the one thing we are planning on doing is inviting Mr. Jack to spend more time with us. We definitely want to take his special tour.
Thank you Mr. Jack and of course, Jackson, for opening up your home to us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing