We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Chef Linda!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cottage Inn Restaurant

Cottage Inn Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 129 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Variety of flavors from the Mediterranean, Spanish, French, Greek influences. All made on premises, fresh bread, soups, and desserts
Eureka Springs, AR, USA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding Chef Linda!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Linda personnally hand prepares the dishes - excellent menu options, always fresh and plentiful. Great spin on mediterranean cooking...price for value cannot be beat. Love the salmon, seared tuna and stuffed trout...mushroom ravioli is excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rockcottagegardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    12
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We visited the Cottage Inn Restaurant on our first visit last weekend to Eureka Springs. Our innkeeper recommend the restaurant. It was very good! We had wonderful service and the food was just as wonderful. I had the mushroom soup before my main course and it was delicious. My husband ordered the duck and said it was the best he's ever had. I had the Coquilles St. Jacque which was also delicious. We shared a lemon tart for dessert...it was divine. We will definitely return to this restaurant when we return to Eureka Springs.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, MO
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine at Cottage Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Original and eclectic food fare with a fabulous staff!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BransonLynny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Outstanding 5+stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Cottage Inn is one of our favorite restaurants in Eureka Springs. The intimate setting combined with the incredibly delicious food makes it a 5+star. My wife loves the mushroom soup as an appetizer while I always enjoy the Greek salad. . The owner travels extensively and always brings back new recipes. The Owner/Chef knows what she is doing. Everything is always fresh and tasty. The Seafood Newburg is to die and go to heaven, but the steak or fish is always delicious. However, be sure to save room for the homemade deserts. The service is friendly and informative. Great place for that special meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank archytecture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is one of our favorite places to eat. We have never
Had anything but amazing food and service. If you could give 10 stars
I would. Not to be missed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cottage Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing