We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a group” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Mountain Inn
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Elkton, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place for a group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our motorcycle group met here at the end of September, and we had a great time!. The owner, Mike, was very nice and excited to have us there. He was very concerned that we were all comfortable. When my husband and I ran late in arriving the first night. he called to make sure we were OK.
I have read other reviews of this establishment and feel that one must think of this inn as a rather large bed-and breakfast - without the "gourmet breakfast" - but definitely WITH the owner involvement. Mike and his wife catered to all the guests - even the non-motorcycling ones - with advice on local attractions and restaurants. Each night he set up a campfire in the firepit that was surrounded by high backed benches. The pool was closed for the season, so I have no comments on it. There were 3 grills available for a cook-out, and some long picnic tables for the feast.
The continental breakfast adheres to the definition - drinks and pastries, no meat. There are other excellent places in the area to get a full breakfast or an upscale late morning meal. The bed was quite comfortable, the room itself a bit dark, but no worse than other rooms in chain motels. The decor was "mountain chic" with attention to details such as ironwork headboards and tribal print bedspreads. The room had a small refrigerator that worked well. A coffee maker and hairdryer in the room for convenience. A microwave was available in the ice machine area; also snack and soda machines.
The owner wants to make sure ALL guests have an enjoyable stay, and this means he keeps an eye on activities on the property. If someone is causing another guest to be uncomfortable , he will step in and correct the problem, whether it is a noisy group or a noisy child. No smoking is allowed in the rooms, and he politely asks that butts and trash be placed in the proper receptacles, which he provides. I find NOTHING unreasonable about his behavior,
I would highly recommend Country Mountain Inn to anyone going the Eureka Springs!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    25
    4
    6
    25
See reviews for
37
27
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have been fortunate enough to stay at the country mountain inn twice and each visit has been amazing. The owners are some of the nicest, real, most down to earth people you will ever meet. They work hard to make this an excellent hotel and truly succeed. The rooms are clean and fresh and the pool area and grilling area are equally as well-maintained. This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Eureka Springs or really anywhere in Arkansas. LOVED my time here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaRunnerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I highly recommend the Country Mountain Inn. My fiance and I came to Eureka Springs for a spontaneous weekend getaway and stumbled upon this wonderful place. The Inn owner, name Mike, was very nice and hospitable. The rooms were extremely clean, and well kept. The pool was nice and outdoor grills were awesome because we had a few other friends staying as well and we all cooked out. The owner Mike was wonderful and offered to help out with utensils and plates and lighter fluid as well. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was a nice addition and beautiful setting. Highly recommend, great place and good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah121712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

My 8 year old daughter and I just returned from a quick trip to Eureka. We had a GREAT time - in large part due to our stay at CMI :)
The room was extremely clean, the beds were comfy, and the pool and grounds were awesome.
I'm not sure what the previous comments were based on, but we were treated exceptionally well and we are not bikers :)
Owner went out of his way to help us plan our trip and make sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room and I think all of the rooms now have refrigerators.
We will definitely be visiting cmi again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkgalvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Dont stay here these people are nuts!! We stayed only ten minutes!! The idiot told me was a dectorate 35 year verteran police officer. I'll bet you a coke his police work was just like his rooms and personality are now-dirty.

Room Tip: Choose a rooom at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hot b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We will NEVER go to such a horrible place ever again! The owners were so hateful, wouldn't allow us to use the pool because they were swimming in it, and the rooms were disgusting. We ended up leaving after 5 minutes because it was so bad, and they refused to refund our money. NEVER GO to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emilyefird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our HOG chapter has come to the motel at 5 times in the last 7 years. This was my second time there and it was a much better time compared to the first one 6 years ago. The staff was friendly, the beds comfortable and the pool cold. The owner helped up with tickets to the Country Music Hoedown and even went with us for a very entertaining evening. The room was clean and the air conditioner kept the room comfortable during an 85+ degree evening. Overall a great experience and will have no problem coming back next year. Just a note, be prepared to take measures to keep your drinks cold as no in-room fridge. But still a good time was had by all.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 111, corner room near front office. Didn't hear any other noises after going t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#4 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#28 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#21 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#5 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 62
Motel 62
#25 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Mountain Inn

Property: Country Mountain Inn
Address: 4112 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9396
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to town with country feel, the property features Wi Fi, breakfast, picnic area, camp fire grills and a lovely Hospitality Room. We are also close to the Passion Play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Mountain Hotel
Country Mountain Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing