We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Mountain Inn
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Raymore, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our HOG chapter has come to the motel at 5 times in the last 7 years. This was my second time there and it was a much better time compared to the first one 6 years ago. The staff was friendly, the beds comfortable and the pool cold. The owner helped up with tickets to the Country Music Hoedown and even went with us for a very entertaining evening. The room was clean and the air conditioner kept the room comfortable during an 85+ degree evening. Overall a great experience and will have no problem coming back next year. Just a note, be prepared to take measures to keep your drinks cold as no in-room fridge. But still a good time was had by all.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 111, corner room near front office. Didn't hear any other noises after going t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    25
    4
    6
    24
See reviews for
35
26
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My sisters and I spent a few days in Branson, then went to Eureka. We loved this little hotel and their owners. He sold us tickets to a jamboree the first night that we enjoyed immensely. You can't get great entertainment for that price in Dallas. This is close to Eureka Springs but, gives you a country feel. The room was immaculate with a free breakfast in a beautiful, big woodsy room with a fireplace; plenty for breakfast. In the evening you can sit outside in a parklike area at the hotel with a feeling of safety. We will definitely stay again. Don't forget the shops in Eureka and the figure of Christ on the Mountain.

Room Tip: All are on one floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Our stay was so nice. Clean rooms, great view for morning coffee and breakfast. Owners were so accommodating and friendly! Kids loved the play house and the camp fire at night was fantastic! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I'm the Director of a large HOG group out of Tulsa. For the last several years we have stayed at this inn and they have bent over backwards to accommodate us. They have made efforts to keep our rooms together, have our rooms ready a little early and even had a bonfire set up for us so we could sit back and talk about the day's rides. On two occaisons there was another bike group there that were very rowdy, inconsiderate of others, and bound and determined to get fall down drunk that were staying at the hotel. The owner did his best to shield us from this group and provide a more quieter environment for us to enjoy our stay. The owner is a biker and has always treated us well. We roll in and take approx. 15 - 20 rooms

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at CMI. The owners were very friendly (and biker friendly!), the rooms were nice & clean, and the price was right! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

This was our 4th stay at the Country Mountain Inn,our experience has been Pleasant and Welcoming each and every stay!
The rooms are very clean,the grounds are very well kept,the service is excellent,anything that we have asked for has not been denied,we've always had other couple's with us and haven't had any complaint's from any members of our group when discussing booking again at the Country Mountain Inn.This is a( very) Biker friendly establishment and we were quite surprised to read the negative reviews ,which we as a group have never experienced!
Ash trays are provided out side,Bike rags are provided also,Continental breakfast was execellent,
For the Money and Service you get,(it Can't be Beat!)
Thank's again Mike and Teresita,
We'll be Back

Room Tip: Save money and get a room at the Country Mountain Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearcy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

A little history first: This is the second time our motorcycle club has spent the weekend at the Country Mountain Inn. In 2010, we stayed at this "Biker Friendly" establishment and were treated very well by the owner / manager. For this reason, we immediately planned a return trip for the next year. Just so you know, our club is NOT an "Out-Law" club, actually we are a "Polar-Opposite" of one. During the following year, as members from our club began booking rooms, no one got the feeling from the owner, that he had an "issue" with our stay in 2010.

Round 1. We arrived in Oct 2011 and within minutes of standing in the Country Mountain Inn office, we received a "griping" from the owner. As I was handing him my credit card for my room fees, he said that "we" (meaning our club), were worst he had stay there. His primary complaint was the cigarette butts that were left of the ground during "our" stay. He made mention that he accessed our club's website and said that he read our "By-Laws" and "Philosophy Statement". He then told me and all others present in the office, that we need to follow our own rules. This took everyone back, considering that most of us present were non-smokers and no one had any clue that the manager was apparently "disgusted with us" for leaving cigarette butts on the ground. None of us endorse "Littering" but I felt that a simple statement like, "Please us the trash recepticles for cigarette butts" would have have got the point across". I was personally offended by being accused of being a Litter Bug, but kept it to myself. I wasn't sure at that time how everyone else in the office felt, but I didn't want to spoil the weekend before it started. Just for the record, we were not the only ones staying at the Inn during this time frame in 2010, so not all blame may be ours.


Round 2. Friday nite, around 8:45 pm, while gathered around the campfire, one of our members was advised by the owner, that we were "being too loud". Apparently some of our women's laughter was annoying him. The member was told to relay to all, that who ever is out there yelling needs to go to bed..

Round 3 The following day, a member and his wife were "kicked out" because they chose not to have their room cleaned by the maid while they were away. The member and his wife insisted that they had valuables and sensitive items in their room, therefore didn't want any potential problems with secuity of their possessions. The owner insisted that "every room" WILL be cleaned daily . (Seems like a Constitutional" issue may be involved here).

With this, the President of our club and myself, sat down with the owner. We asked him directly if he had a problem with our club. Since he didn't mention while we were booking for 2011 any "issues" from last stay, why were we being treated like children now. He told us of his wife's battle with cancer, which is probably why he appears to hate smokers. He also said that his staff had to spend an entire day cleaning up cigarette butts after we left in 2010. We then advised him of potention Constitutional violations regarding entering a room once being told not to. Apparently, "Do Not Disturb" hangers dont mean anything at the Country Mountain Inn. He made it clear that he spent over 35 years as a law enforcement officer, but still didn't seem to grasp the concept of privacy. He said that he uses the "room cleaning" as a means to INSPECT the rooms daily for damages, evidence of people smoking in the rooms, pets, candles left burning, etc. We also talked about how we all were offended while checking in regarding the "cigarette butts issue". A simple, "Please don't throw cigarette butts on the ground" would have worked for us. He admitted that it being the end of the season, that he and his wife were "tired" and probably not as hospitable as they should be. He also commented that in regards the the room cleaning issue, that, "I (manager) don't trust anyone who doesn't trust me".

Round 4 Upon returning from a ride the next day, our Presidents wife found the door to their room was not completely closed shut. Fortunately, nothing was missing or had been tampered with in the room, but the concern of security is Valid.

Summary: "Beware of Owner". He sounds very cordial over the phone, but once you arrive, he turns very emotional, irrational and even hostile. He has a very nice place, but i feel that he lacks the people skills to run the place. If it wasn't for the fact that was a large group of us staying there, and it would have been near impossible to re-locate all of us, we opted to stay the weekend. We will never return to this place!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
2.2 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#19 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#7 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#28 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 62
Motel 62
#23 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 37 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Mountain Inn

Property: Country Mountain Inn
Address: 4112 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9396
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to town with country feel, the property features Wi Fi, breakfast, picnic area, camp fire grills and a lovely Hospitality Room. We are also close to the Passion Play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Mountain Hotel
Country Mountain Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing