We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wedding Bells Rang at Country Mountain Inn "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Mountain Inn
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
“"Wedding Bells Rang at Country Mountain Inn "”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The owners, Mike and Teresita...have become new best friends. They have introduced us and shown us the Euraka Springs community. We loved it so much there, by suggestion of Mike got married in the banquet room. The hospitality was outstanding and made our day very special. The hotel's atmosphere is warm and cozy and has become our place of choice in Eureka Springs. And to add the hotel is VERY biker friendly.
Thank you Mike and Teresita , Love Brent and Lylah Kennedy!

Room Tip: Call ahead in case of community event weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lylah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    25
    4
    7
    26
See reviews for
37
27
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hensley, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

As a member of a large motorcycle group who have stayed here every Labor Day weekend for 7 years, this will be our last year here, Unlike Mike, the Owner's Posse who ride Harleys, we in this group mostly ride Goldwings, and are a family oriented group. Every year since he has been the owner, he has come up with more ways to alienate us. He would not allow anyone to turn their AC on until 3 pm, even though after a hard day of riding, one would like a cool room. He would actually go into someone's room and shut their AC off. Of course, he would complain if someone chained their expensive or inexpensive trailer that they tow behind their bikes to the posts in front of their rooms, even though we have always done it. Some of our members camp out across the street at the campgrounds, they come over and visit, and like some of our members staying here, they have small dogs. Mike told one of our senior members that his small dog wasn't welcome. Then the final straw for me was his poor attitude about the extremely poor WiFi in most of the Motel, and all the silly signs such as "Don't place anything on Refrigerator" or "No Ice in Coolers" and of course the Ice Maker there wasn't working properly. Then on Saturday night when we were doing our charity auction at the picnic area, we needed the lights out there turned on, but he was out riding with his "Posse" until around 9 pm, fortunately we had some camp lights and flashlights. Of course, this is a non-smoking motel, which is fine, except he pretty much throws it in your face about how his wife is allergic to the smoke, so our smokers respect that and don't smoke in the rooms, apparently though that doesn't apply to his "Posse" when they are staying there. Next year, we will change venues for something that is more consistant and not bipolar.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gene05GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The owners were very friendly, nice discussions and recommendations. But what distinguishes them above all others was a keen since of customer satisfaction.

One morning we missed breakfast so I went to ask for some hot water for tea as they were finishing closing up the breakfast area. At any other hotel that would have been end of story. But the owners brought back out nearly all the breakfast items-- just for us! Try to find that somewhere else.

-Jeff G.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hill,KS
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This Inn was the next best thing to Home. Mike & Teresita sincerely treated us like we were their only concern. The rooms are priced well, clean, the property (picnic area with grills and pool) is very well taken care of and the hospitality room has a nice view, including deer one morning. We were offered coupons and given great suggestions for the local resturants and atttractions. Also,the trolley stops right in front of the Inn. I have never been treated so well at a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kshomebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

July 2011 the Unity Rider Motorcycle group stayed at the Country Mountain Inn. I have to say that Mike, the owner, and his wife have a very comfortable Inn for tired riders to rest and relax. The rooms were standard but very comfortable and clean. As soon as we checked in, one of the ladies in our group fell in the parking lot. The owners took her to the medical facility in their vehicle. The next morning they had buckets of hand towels outside our rooms for us to wipe down our bikes. One evening we enjoyed social time around the campfire...which Mike had built for us and also provided beverages in a cooler for us to enjoy. You felt like you were at a home away from home. Needs of the guests were always being anticipated. I would definitely recommend staying at the Country Mountain Inn and I will be a return guest should I ever go back to Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nader0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runnelstown, MS
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2011

My husband and I took our College group from our church in Runnelstown, MS this past weekend for a quick trip for the Pine Mt Jamboree and The Great Passion Play. We were greeted at the hotel by friendly staff and they were more than helpful any time we asked. A very peaceful, quiet and clean place to stay......

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CollegeLeaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I am a travel agent from Maui Hawaii and stay at many different travel locations. The Country Mountain Inn was very accommadating and the owners were very helpful and friendly throught out our stay. The contential breakfast of pastries, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, juice and milk were great to start our day. My 9 year old grandson enjoyed the pool and meeting many other young guests. Being in the travel industry we would recommend the Country Mountain Inn for your Eureka Springs vacation, offering a great value, clean accommodations and friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kblackmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
2.2 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
148 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#16 of 35 in Eureka Springs
137 reviews
1.9 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#17 of 35 in Eureka Springs
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#26 of 35 in Eureka Springs
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 62
Motel 62
#24 of 35 in Eureka Springs
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Mountain Inn

Property: Country Mountain Inn
Address: 4112 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9396
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to town with country feel, the property features Wi Fi, breakfast, picnic area, camp fire grills and a lovely Hospitality Room. We are also close to the Passion Play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Country Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Mountain Hotel
Country Mountain Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing