We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!”

Eureka Springs & North Arkansas Railway
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We went on just the train ride since the lunch train had been sold out for over a week. So glad that happened though! We got some really great stories and got to smash some coins under the train on the tracks! Very Fun!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    103
    60
    19
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We went on the excursion ride, which is only 4 1/2 miles, but it's just enough for a young child.
The ride starts with watching an 1800's turntable turn the engine around and then buffer up to the 1920's coach. The train goes slow, so you can see the beautiful scenery. The conductor is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Then at the station, you can tour many static displays of train cars, including a large steam engine as well as a caboose.
This is a must for any child who loves trains. It was the highlight of my 3 year old's vacation.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AFMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Toot-Toot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Riding a train was on my bucket list - done! The conductor was such a hoot, loved his train stories!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Save your money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Okay, if you've never ridden a train, then plunk your money down and enjoy. If you have ridden a train and you're expecting a scenic excursion into northwestern arkansas....save your money. There is nothing scenic about this trip. No vistas, one small creek, an abandoned camper shell, some abandoned railroad stuff, but no scenic views at all.

Helpful?
3 Thank glasshut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delightful Dinner Train”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Prime Rib was delicious, along with the rest of the meal including the fabulous "Flaming Baked Alaska". It was a very romantic setting to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was nice and I didn't think the price was bad compared to other dinner trains I've investigated. The train ride however was extremely short and nothing very interesting to view. We actually sat completely still on the tracks for about 30 minutes. But the atmosphere, food, reasonable price and staff more than made up for the short trip. And the old train station and steam engine antiquities in the near the building were interesting to a history buff and Engineer such as myself...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eureka Springs & North Arkansas Railway also viewed

 

Been to Eureka Springs & North Arkansas Railway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing