We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friends reunion”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tori G
1 review
“Friends reunion”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great time with old college friends this past weekend! The house is beautiful and the grounds as well! We loved the access to the river and the ability to just lounge around and enjoy each other! My kids are heartbroken to be home now! It was great to have everything you could need already in the house and there was plenty of room for all of us! We will definitely look into planning another trip here again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T
1 review
“Absolute Perfection!”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

After a long day of touring, coming to stay at this house was like coming home! Between the setting on the river and large rooms, the entire family (10 people) in all, was able to unwind and relax each night of our stay. The rooms were spacious (even the bedrooms) and the views outside were spectacular. There was deer and a wild turkey the visited every day and it felt like a special treat for the kids and the grand parents alike. It was private enough (no neighbors in site) and everyone loved the house. We would not only recommend this property for a rental, but will also book it again when we are in the area in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, relaxing environment.”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family had a wonderful time at our Kings River Vacation Rental. Lovely, well kept property with beautiful views and relaxing environment. I would have stayed longer if time allowed. Everything we needed was provided. All we had to do was buy some groceries and enjoy our vacation.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngregory6...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, clean and spacious!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 11 enjoyed a three day weekend in late July. It was perfect!! Tons of space for everyone to hang out and very well equipped with things to keep everyone entertained: ping pong, poker chip set, hot tub, fire pit, and the river just down the hill!! Kelly was very responsive to any need we had. The only thing I would note is that while the full/twin bunk bed in the basement may work well for 3 children, it could be a little cramped for three adults. Even so, there is ample couch space in the basement living room for adults to sleep. Definitely everything it was advertised to be, and we would certainly stay here again. Thank you, Kelly!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M
Eureka Springs, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful river side vacation home for 4 or 5 couples”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful setting, excellent kitchen facilities, lots of room for five couples. The photos show how beautiful the house is; it feels that way. The 2 bedrooms that share a bathroom are nice. The two downstairs are smaller and the bathroom is very small but the shower is nice and the beds comfortable.
Great deck and big lawn, riverside gravel bar for lounging and playing at/in the river. Beautiful. Would not hesitate to recommend as long as the downstairs couples can find joy in giving the best to those upstairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful home and setting
Liked least: Small downstairs bedrooms and bath
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaBra...
Cave City, Arkansas
1 review
“Outstanding Retreat and Vacation!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We just returned from our stay at King's River Retreat and it was INCREDIBLE!!! My siblings and I settled on this vacation spot as a place to surprise our parents for a family vacation; they will be celebrating their 50th Wedding Anniversary in October!!! EVERYTHING was perfect; the ease of booking, working/communicating with the owner, the spacious accommodations, the location, and the weather couldn't have been better provided!!! The owner and her staff were always just a phone call or text away and VERY quick to respond to any questions or concerns we might have!!! We had our parents and three families with young children to teens; very clean and lots of ways to find fun and relaxation!!! Thank you so much for helping us make a WONDERFUL memory for our parents and us too!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and secluded location; quiet and peaceful with lots of amenities
Liked least: Lack of service for cell phones; BUT, the availability to house phones was convenient and perfect!!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlefam...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home and location. Lots of little extras.”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The vacation home backs up to Kings River with lots of wildlife. They provided binoculars for viewing. We loved the porch swing and hot tub for outdoor relaxation. There was plenty of back yard for the kids to run and play, and for our epic super-soaker battle. We stayed for a week, and enjoyed doing one of the activities in the area each day, but everyone enjoyed time spent at the house the best. Gorgeous location, the house is well laid out with plenty of room to roam. There is a large kitchen stocked with all the utensils and spices necessary to grill and cook. The outdoor grill and firepit were great. We loved toasting marshmallows. They have birdfeeders and deer feeders in the yard. We saw many birds, deer, turtles, rabbits and the young kids were very interested in the insects. The 6 year old declared this our best vacation ever! (We couldn't take everyone on the river because we had non-swimmers, but the adults who went thoroughly enjoyed their float trip!) There is a rocky beach and the kids loved throwing rocks in and wading into the shallow areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great overall. Restful, lots of amenities
Liked least: Very rural location - lots of ticks and bugs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing