We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
94
6
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
6
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret door private sauna my husband and i romance package wooded area little things basket of goodies person jacuzzi r r parking spot romantic getaway in town we loved our stay hobbit caves wonderful place bed was very comfortable a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 103 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We came to Eureka for a couples getaway. These cottages are in great shape and look brand new. We love Harry Potter so we really enjoyed all the decor and hints to the books. The service was awesome and super friendly! They had a secret passage to get into the bedroom which was completely unique. They have a jacuzzi, sauna, tile shower, private deck, welcome basket with a handwritten note, and your own parking spot. There are no kids or pets allowed so it was really quiet. I will repeat that it was SO QUIET even being right in town. We had a squirrel lounge on our deck and saw four deer one evening. They weren’t even afraid and just went about their business. We had a very cute town meeting which lead us to a building with a welcome video and secret passage. It is gated with only one way in and out. This was a great, unique experience and we will definitely be coming back to these cottages again! Thank you for such a fun and relaxing weekend!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank NatashaHamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Very enchanting getaway with lots of hidden surprises. If you are a Harry Potter fan, definitely recommend this experience. Loved the private sauna and 2 person jacuzzi. For adults only, no kids allowed.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lrSk8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Cottage was smaller than other site. The novelty of secret entry to bedroom only worked the first time. After that the constant stepping up and over wall/step and narrow door was more than a pain, but a hazard. The heater did not work properly and I wish I had smaller car to maneuver through the parking lot.

Perhaps a one time visit would be worth it.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Art B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were married (eloped) at the Waterfall Chapel last year & stayed in one of the Hobbit Caves. Everything was absolutely perfect! We came back for our first Anniversary and stayed at Hogsveil. Everything about this place was exactly as advertised & even exceeded expectations, somehow! The cottages are so charming and romantic, the grounds are beautiful, and the staff goes above and beyond every time! We adore Eureka Springs and this unique, amazing lodging experience. We’ll be back, and this is the only place we’ll ever stay at!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank abbyc231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

We don't live to far away but love to come to Eureka Springs for the unique experiences! This little getaway was over the top unique! We stayed in Hogsveil cottage 4 and loved every moment of it, lots of little surprises. The Staff was very kind and helpful with recommendations on places to eat and things going on in town. Bed was very comfortable, jacuzzi was very clean and relaxing. We didn't plan on going into the Sauna but so GLAD we did! the lights were really cool and the stereo in there worked great ! What an AWESOME relaxing time, We are not really Harry Potter fans, but fans or not Hogsveil is the place to go for a getaway!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ccruz1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews