We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and private in Eureka Springs”
Review of Hogsveil Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hogsveil Cottages
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were able to get one of these cabins/cottages for our stay in Eureka Springs this weekend, first of Nov 2013. They had competitive prices and were close to historic downtown by 5 mins drive so seemed optimal. The owner, John, was very nice and helpful. Overall we enjoyed the easy access to our home away from home, close to everything yet off the beaten path which made it relaxing and enjoyable. Cabins are close yet private. Our cabin for two was better than a hotel b/c it was our own little place w bedroom w comfy king bed, large living area, bathroom w shower and jacuzzi tub as well as a two person jacuzzi tub in main living space to enjoy which we did happily. Flat screen tv in living room as well as sm one in BR, both w cable and a sm area w sm fridge, microwave, sink, coffeemaker for two. We stocked fridge w drinks and had microwave popcorn as well as enjoyed provided coffee in the mornings. They even had chilled sm bottle of champagne in fridge for two as well. So it had all we needed to relax at night and feel our own, including a nice porch area w swing and chairs. It was quite cozy, clean and would happily stay there again when visiting!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 85 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We got the Chipmunk Cottage for our mini vacation in late September. Very clean, comfortable like being at home. We were able to get up close and personal with the deer every morning and evening. The gentleman at the desk was very personable, went the extra mile to make sure we had what we needed, and helped us to find our way around the town. We also enjoyed the cat greeting us when we came back to the cottage after seeing the town. I do have one question....the linens and towels had a wonderful scent......what detergent do ya'll use?
Will be back.

Becke W

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B2manytrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for my wife's birthday, and it couldn't have been any better. I told them it was her birthday and there was a cake, champagne, balloons, etc. My wife was very happy! We stayed in Cabin 5, Huckleberry cabin, it was very nice. It's basically a studio cabin, with a king bed, 2 recliners, flat screen tv, dvd player, small fridge, microwave, bathroom, shower, and jetted tub. Outside, each cabin has it's own charcoal grill to cook up anything you can't do in the microwave. Even though it is right off of a main strip, it's back in the trees and very quiet and peaceful. Like other reviewers noted, we saw quite a few deer, just feet from the cabin eating breakfast.
Couple of helpful tips:
Bring Charcoal if you plan on cooking out, also some silverware.
Bring some DVD's, after a day of shopping, it was very nice to sit back relax and watch some movies...can even see the TV fine from the Jacuzzi tub!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in Cabin #3 the Pinecone Cabin, it was everything we were looking for... absolutely perfect! Friday night we grilled out on the charcoal grills provided at each cabin, but we brought all our own plates and silverware because they told us these are not provided which was no problem at all! Saturday and Sunday morning we woke up to 5 deer right off our back deck overlooking the woods. The location is very peaceful and quiet! Dogwood Cottages is a few miles from downtown Eureka Springs but its on the trolley route and for $5 you can hop on right outside the front gate and it takes you all over town. The bed was comfortable and the jacuzzi tub was a lovely addition. We had a wonderful stay and the couple that runs the cottages are extremely friendly and very helpful! We would definitely recommend to anyone! Also, if you are looking for good pizza Chelsea's Pizzeria in downtown Eureka Springs is very very good!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed this past weekend in the chipmunk cabin. The owners are the most accommodating and friendly we have ever encountered. The cabin was roomy and very cosy with beautiful views. We watched deer mornings and evenings. The cabins are minutes from historic downtown. We had a great time and will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swf927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed in the Huckleberry Cottage this past weekend and it was Amazing & Absolutely Perfect! The decor is beautiful, as are the surrounding grounds...lots of deer! Inside, not only are the recliners comfy, the bed is so welcoming and relaxing. Being tall, I was very impressed that the shower head was set at 7', the shower was large with two seats, instant hot water and fantastic water pressure. The 2-person jacuzzi was perfect size and very relaxing! All of the amenities were carefully considered and I never wanted for anything. A PERFECT GETAWAY TO TOTALLY RELAX! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Huckleberry Cottage, but the others appeared to be nice as well! I have awesome pho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozarkmountaindweller, Owner at Hogsveil Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Wow, what a lovely review! Thank you so much for all the great compliments; what a sweet lady. It was such a pleasure to have you stay here - easy to please and grateful for everything. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We wanted a simple wedding and found the perfect spot. The couple who own and manage the cottages made us feel welcome throughout our visit. They gave us tips on where to eat and what there was to do in and around Eureka Springs. That was very helpful. The best thing, however, was being married on site. John did the ceremony and his wife Beverly took beautiful pictures with our cameras. The cabin, #5 (Huckleberry) was very clean and comfortable and the only thing we would have changed were the two recliners in front of the TV. Being newlyweds, we would have preferred a love seat or couch. All in all, a good place to stay if you're looking for a quiet, romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_and_Lauren_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,426 reviews
7.7 mi away
Beaver Lake Cottages
Beaver Lake Cottages
#8 of 65 in Eureka Springs
161 reviews
5.2 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#12 of 65 in Eureka Springs
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,815 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
832 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hogsveil Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hogsveil Cottages

Address: 3012 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712 (Formerly Dogwood Cottages)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $99 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hogsveil Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hogsveil Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing