We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Treehouse was wonderful!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Treehouse was wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed in the Sante Fe tree house for our birthday getaway back in January. Beautiful! We could live there. Very clean and it smelled great. The jacuzzi was wonderful and the fireplace was nice considering we went in the middle of winter.

Room Tip: Go for the treehouse. We are going to splurge for a castle or hobbit cave for our next trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    26
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
215
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Oak Crest is by far the best place to stay in Eureka Springs!! Our treehouse was amazing and the people at Oak Crest made our wedding day perfect. Everyone at Oak Crest went above and beyond what we expected. Our wedding and our stay were PERFECT!! Candice took care of every last detail, everything was exactly as we wanted and completely stress free. I have attended weddings at two other bed and breakfasts in Eureka Springs and stayed at several other places in town and nothing compares to Oak Crest!!! Thank you all for making our trip so special and we will definitely see you again!!!
Stanley and Debbie Symes

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We recently stayed at Oak Crest Cottages and we were both very pleased with the whole experience. We arrived late and just as we had been told, our keys and information was waiting for us on the front porch of the office. We were very pleased as soon as we walked in the door of the cottage. It was warm, music playing, a personal note addressed to us with first names, and accent lighting giving the perfect touch. We stayed for three days and the last day was as good as the first. It is very private and secluded but very conveniently located close to all the attractions. We will be back in the summer but on two wheels instead of four. Thank you for the perfect getaway.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chateau Treehouse and loved everything about it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

My fiance and I recently stay in a treehouse here and had the perfect romantic getaway. The hospitality of this place is incredible. It was everything we expected it to be and more. When we walked into the treehouse we found a gift basket with a bunch of goodies and a sweet handwritten letter welcoming and thanking us for staying. The owners gave us a list and map of places they recommended for us to go during our stay which was perfect because we enjoyed them all especially Tasteful Flavor which you have to try if you go to Eureka Springs. We had so much fun and can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sante Fe treehouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beebe, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses has now been added to our most favorite and most romantic places we have stayed. It was such a pleasent experiance. We chose a treehouse and the Romance Package. This was a time for just the two of us and it was a very special and amazing time made even better by the staff. The treehouse was very cozy and such a sweet romantic place to stay such a great alternative from the normal lodging, The staff was super kind and the most amazing part was the complete uninterupted privacy. The place offers packages to make your stay even more exciting. We had a Romance package that made the whole experiance absolutly amazing. After our check in we left for dinner to return to our room lite by candle light, soft music playing, beautiful "real" rose petals, about the entire place. There was an amazing delicious and great quailty cake on our table with two very nice real glass glasses and a cold bottle of sparkling wine.The staff was thoughtful in every way, leaving a goodie basket full of snacks to enjoy during our stay as well our package included a very cute basket full of things to make for a great spa experience while using the Extra large Jaquzzi tub " much larger the the pictures " ... We have stayed at alot of places over the last 18 yrs together but this one was without doute one of our top favorites. Very charming and Romantic, We have already made plans to return next yr same time same place.. We are both already looking forward to it.

Some Good notes, The location is awesome its right off the hwy and super easy to get to as well its located just minutes away from historical downtown Eureka which is such a cool place. lots of places to eat and everything you need is minutes away no long drives for anything..

Room Tip: We chose a treehouse, however they offer many other options such as Hobbit caves and Castles, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JnDJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was an enjoyable stay for my husband and me. The "castle" was on stilts, but I expected it to be set more inside of an actual tree. It was clean and had a nice layout, including a large jet tub with two fireplaces and two tv's, one on each floor. It had a really spacious and pretty shower; however, the water pressure wasn't as strong due to the castle being off the ground. Once you got out of the shower, they had a fake armored guardsman on display right next to the shower entrance. This was a bit creepy because every time I stepped out of the shower, it kind of caught me off guard, like the dude was looking at me. Of course, it was just the decor that made the place have that "castle" look. Overall, I'd stay there again. It was a nice change. Just don't visit the area after New Year's Eve because many stores and restaurants are closed. It is their off season.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burns1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This is our 3rd time staying with Oak Crest. We usually stay in the Manhattan treehouse but when I heard about the new Hobbit Caves I had to have one! I looked up photos online and once I got here I realized the photos did not to justice to this room. It's is amazing. It is a themed room done well and with taste, with high ceilings, brand new updated fixtures, nice firm king size bed, kitchenette (we tend to bring our own food and drinks to cut cost of eating out and to avoid having to leave), a larger walk-in closet, fireplace, a beautiful shower with 4 side and 1 rain shower head (the bathroom is off set in the hallway, which is nice if you have a smelly husband :), and not at all claustrophobic with a huge round window w/a door leading to you patio (they even installed blackout shades if you want to sleep in), and last but not least the tub is where I spent most of my time, it is simply amazing.

This place is made for people of all ages, I'm 29 and my husband is 40 and this is our favorite place to escape.

Well priced, friendly owners and amazing rooms.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RaynyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
1.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.2 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#18 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses

Property: Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses
Address: 526 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8814
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Oak Crest Treehouses And Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing