We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked three nights and after they ended wished we could have stayed for another week. This was an extremely tranquil, clean, welcoming location for anyone who needs to get away from it all. Driving in through the gate you automatically feel like you are about to leave the world behind. Deer were waiting under one of the treehouses when we arrived. After watching them we opened the door to our treetop cabin to hear welcoming music playing, the treelights lit up the room as we entered and there was a kind note from the staff with a basket filled with goodies and a handwritten welcome note. The deck and it's porch swing were a hit each morning and evening. We have nothing but great reviews and will definitely be back! Thank you Candace and your staff for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 276 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We loved the treehouse we stayed in! A lot of privacy & huge jacuzzi tub! We had an awesome time staying there & it was very romantic! I loved the tree going though the ceiling! They also left us a basket of goodies! Definitely would stay again & will recommend to family & friends!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryn023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in the Oak Crest Treehouse located just 1 1/2 miles on the west side of Eureka Springs. Perfect location. Private yet very easy to jump in your car and get to the middle of the historic district for a day of sight seeing and shopping. Once you got to your treehouse you didn't see another person, traffic, etc. You were left to enjoy the peace and quiet with your own private balcony. Very neat, clean and equipped with everything you needed. We will definitely go back to Oak Crest again!

Steve and Mandy Clemishire, OK

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first trip to Eureka Springs and we choose to stay in a "treehouse"..... sounded kinda cool and it was!!!! It was so so peaceful and beautiful. Its so out in the "wilderness", you open the door and there is beautiful music playing.... and a tree in the middle, with limbs and lights in the limbs, a fire place, a jucuzzi tub... go out the back door and there is a patio (just imagine you are way up) and looking down... you see deer walking around underneath.... it was just so..... PERFECT!!!!

Room Tip: Their website is right on..... I think any of the rooms would be just exactly what you would want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Booked only 2 nights ahead of our stay so knew we were limited in our choices. But one night before our stay, much of our driving route was flooded (houses washed away, deaths, etc). We were a little afraid to make the drive. One very nice person, Georgiana, was willing to work with us with at least a credit since we only booked a day prior. We thought that was very nice of her. We said we'd try to confirm if roads were ok and get right back with them. Immediately got a very rude email from someone else there who told us we only had 30 minutes to decide. So of course we had to cancel (which we understood if they needed to open up the room, but no need to be rude) because we couldn't confirm within 30 minutes. The next morning, the floods receeded so we called to rebook and headed down. The same rude person was rude again on the phone, and then rude again in person. She really put us in a bad mood before our trip even began but we understood it was short notice and Georgiana's professionalism and the way she treated us more than made up for it. If Georgiana was the only person running the office, we would have rated it PERFECT. We stayed in the $59 suite memories in the lodge. You can't beat the price. It was very clean and cute. The few things we asked for, like extra towels, were cheerfully given to us by Georgiana even though the office was closing for the evening (the other office person again was rude about us asking for an extra towel and said "we are closing"). But Georgiana happily got us a towel. She is so nice. The treehouses behind the lodge are really cute in the woods. The lodge itself looks more like an older motel converted into bigger rooms. But it was real nice for $59. Had a birthday banner for my husband and a small basket of goodies. The shower is about the size of a shower on a cruise ship or nice RV so not much room. The kitchenette has no stovetop, which we didn't mind, but others may want to know. The room was very spacious and had a small eating table and loveseat. The decor was really cute. The only real complaint we have about the room itself is that there is a lampost right outside the window that shines in and makes the room very bright at night. And the room smelled a little musty. Still much nicer than what you get in a standard $59 a night motel room where we're from. It was just far enough from town to be quiet, but close enough to get right back to the action. It is close to the dam, Thorncrown Chapel, and Pivot rock. All in all we'd stay there again if available, but might check out other options too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We just got home from our stay at Oak Crest Treehouses and it was awesome. We went to Eureka Springs for a three day weekend to celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary and our stay here made our anniversary perfect. The accommodations were secluded and romantic. We would walk outside of our treehouse and see deer walking around. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with a wonderful little basket of snacks and a "Happy Anniversary" sign above the Jacuzzi -- this was NOT one of those little "add-on" packages -- it was something that they "just did", which was so generous. The accommodations were very clean - looked like new - smelled wonderful and were very comfortable. The property was very secure and had a gated drive that you had to have an opener for. I would recommend these treehouses to anyone wanting to have a romantic getaway --- we will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TongieSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We travelled to Eureka Springs to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We booked Oak Crest on a recommendation from a friend and from the great reviews. It didn't disappoint. We booked the Ultimate Santa Fe Treehouse. At check in, I was greeted and quickly checked in. I was given a map to our treehouse and of the area. She also circled a few places I mentioned I wanted to see, so we could find them easily. The map took us directly to our treehouse that was a couple miles from the office. The area is very secluded and gated. It's a beautiful location and very quiet. The treehouse was perfect. They thought of everything. There was a Happy Anniversary banner hung up for us. There is 2 TV's, DVD player, iron, hair dryer, dishes, glasses, movies, deck of cards, snacks, microwave, mini fridge, and lights on the tree. The view off the deck was great. We could have sat out there all day. Everything was super clean and we slept great both nights! We highly recommend and hope to go back again!

Room Tip: Didn't see the other treehouses, but the ones that Eureka Springs Treehouse location were neat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,383 reviews
1.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,743 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
810 reviews
1.3 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#15 of 68 in Eureka Springs
176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Allseasons Treehouse Village
Allseasons Treehouse Village
#56 of 65 in Eureka Springs
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses

Address: 526 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8814
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $39 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Oak Crest Treehouses And Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing