We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We just got home from our stay at Oak Crest Treehouses and it was awesome. We went to Eureka Springs for a three day weekend to celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary and our stay here made our anniversary perfect. The accommodations were secluded and romantic. We would walk outside of our treehouse and see deer walking around. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with a wonderful little basket of snacks and a "Happy Anniversary" sign above the Jacuzzi -- this was NOT one of those little "add-on" packages -- it was something that they "just did", which was so generous. The accommodations were very clean - looked like new - smelled wonderful and were very comfortable. The property was very secure and had a gated drive that you had to have an opener for. I would recommend these treehouses to anyone wanting to have a romantic getaway --- we will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TongieSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 273 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We travelled to Eureka Springs to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We booked Oak Crest on a recommendation from a friend and from the great reviews. It didn't disappoint. We booked the Ultimate Santa Fe Treehouse. At check in, I was greeted and quickly checked in. I was given a map to our treehouse and of the area. She also circled a few places I mentioned I wanted to see, so we could find them easily. The map took us directly to our treehouse that was a couple miles from the office. The area is very secluded and gated. It's a beautiful location and very quiet. The treehouse was perfect. They thought of everything. There was a Happy Anniversary banner hung up for us. There is 2 TV's, DVD player, iron, hair dryer, dishes, glasses, movies, deck of cards, snacks, microwave, mini fridge, and lights on the tree. The view off the deck was great. We could have sat out there all day. Everything was super clean and we slept great both nights! We highly recommend and hope to go back again!

Room Tip: Didn't see the other treehouses, but the ones that Eureka Springs Treehouse location were neat...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I spent the 2nd part of our honeymoon in the Tuscan cottage and could not have asked for a better place! We stayed in a super fancy, expensive hotel in Kansas City our first two nights, which was really nice, but we honestly liked our Oak Crest cottage more! It was so stinkin' cute, it was our own space with no shared walls, had a little patio area outside with table & chairs and a bench, walked in to music playing, they made a little gift basket with a handwritten note to us and snacks, had a decorative wedding banner, a memory foam mattress, very clean a well kept, had a jacuzzi for 2 in addition to a shower, cute table & chairs inside room, leather loveseat and ottoman, a fake fireplace for October-April, all the normal hotel amenities (which we didn't have at our crazy fancy hotel), they had 3 DVDs out to borrow with a deck of cards, gave a map of the town with their favorite restaurant recommendations (which were fabulous), a ceiling fan, housekeeping didn't come bug us (if you want housekeeping you put a sign outside on a hook by 1pm), super friendly staff, a reserved parking spot in front of the cottage, very reasonable price, renovated, outside town a little bit so it's quiet, and stained glass windows! The only negative things (and weren't a big deal at all) we found were that the jacuzzi filled slowly, had one spider, the shower was small and my tall husband felt like Buddy the Elf (had to hunch down to get his head wet), and the limited check-in time (but you can do Express Check-in so that wasn't even an issue). All in all, would absolutely recommend Oak Crest and hope we can go back someday for an anniversary!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a great place for couples! We stayed here in the Paris Treehouse for our 10 year Anniversary. There was a Happy Anniversary banner and a basket of goodies upon arrival. Made us feel very special and welcome. The room was awesome...one of the most romantic places I have ever stayed in. We loved the private balcony over looking the woods and the huge Jacuzzi tub. The only negative thing I have to say is that the bed was a bit uncomfortable but other than that we loved staying here and would return again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were married at Oak Crest Cottage on Sat July 13, 2013. This place was amazing! We stayed in the Chateau Tree House. When we arrived we received a snack basket with lots of yummy treats and a spa basket which was very nice.The wonderful girls took care of EVERYTHING and we did not have to worry about a thing.Our wedding was completely stress free. If anyone is planning on getting married ELOPE at Oak Crest Cottages, that is the best way and the cheapest. It was a quite little ceramony with just my husband and I. On our wedding night we came back to candle lit and rose pedal romance along with a wedding cake, it was such a nice little treat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary in the Napa Rock Cottage. When we checked in we were given the Fun Guide for things to do, a list of the best places to eat and a schedule of all the fireworks shows in the area. Upon entering the room we were welcome by romantic music, a banner and some snacks. We were also greeted by a hummingbird that landed right at our feet. The room included a DVD player, DVD movies, a small fridge, a two person Jacuzzi (which was fun) and a electric fireplace. There is only one AC unit but it was a great one that kept the room at our desired temp! It is located on the main hwy but also had the feel of being in the woods. When we came home one night there was a raccoon waiting for us. We will definitely stay here again the next time we go to Eureka.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here just this last weekend. We stayed in the d'Vinery rock cottage. Cute place! Upon arrival was a basket of treats and a personalized card. Overall, it was a great stay. Just remember to bring shampoo, conditioner, and body wash as they only provide a wall mounted soap in the shower. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppiespalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,354 reviews
1.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,700 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#14 of 69 in Eureka Springs
176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Allseasons Treehouse Village
Allseasons Treehouse Village
#56 of 65 in Eureka Springs
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses

Address: 526 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8814
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $39 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Oak Crest Treehouses And Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing