We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet getaway in the middle of it all”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We picked the Treehouses just for a change. and we are so glad we did. It's just a little of Rt. 62 and is gated. We loved that the parking is designated for each tree house. I was a little disappointed in the outside of the tree house. I'm not much for the "hunting lodge" type decor but don't let the outside throw you off. The inside of the tree house was amazing.
From the king size bed to the fireplace. The inside was inviting and warm.
The jacuzzi tub was in a cozy little area and was huge. We stayed in the Santa Fe and the tree in the room was so cool. The kitchen area was perfect. We didn't plan on cooking any gourmet meals while on our getaway so a microwave, small fridge and sink were all we needed.
The deck was gorgeous. It was so quiet I could hear the squirrels running around in the trees. We were really pleased with the property and highly recommend it.
The only complaint I have was the size of the shower. The jacuzzi tub is made for 2, the shower not at all. It's barely big enough for one but the goods far outweigh the bad at this property.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinyRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 273 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2011

We chose Oak Crest Treehouses based on affordability and other reviews. We couldn't have been happier with out stay. We were arriving late and were provided thorough and easy directions for a painless "check in" and check out was equally as easy. Although we never actually met the person running everything it was evident that they were extremely considerate and thorough. The room was stunning and tastefully decorated and romantic. No doilies here which was much appreciated! LOL Free Wi-Fi, awesome fireplace, thoughtful touches such as lovely dishes to enjoy and left over or brought in meals- all things which made our stay PERFECT. We won't be staying anywhere else on future trips! Although this may not be the best option for families (we have 3 kids and won't be bringing them to the Treehouses) it was the BEST option for a romantic few days to just be a couple and it is something we want to make annual. Thank you for providing this special time for us!

Room Tip: Check out the photos of the rooms available - they are very accurate and actually better than the pi...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is so much more than what you are able to see on the webpage. Seldom have I been to a location where you are able to instantly wind down. My wife set up this trip as a thank you for helping her during a stressful year. This was meant as a time to chill and do a whole lot of nothing. Wow did we accomplish that. The room is immaculate, the spa tub is outstanding. Sitting on the back porch in the trees with the cicadas and tree frogs singing all around you, indescribable. I hated to leave to go enjoy the wonderful downtown area in Eureka Springs, we always came back quickly.

They have this place set up perfectly, from the wonderfully comfortable couch where you can view in comfort all of the beautiful trees surrounding the tree house, to the lighted tree that made just the right amount of light while we were enjoying the spa tub. Just an incredible spot I highly recommend it. It's well worth the money.

Btw, I've seen negative reviews from some about the owners. I only saw the owner once in the morning, everything was set up, clean and ready for us. They did a great job for us. We WILL be back:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXMajellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Eureka Springs for our first anniversary. We chose Oak Crest mainly because of the price, which was very reasonable! We stayed in one of their cottages. It was very clean and very nicely decorated. The shower was a bit on the small side, but other than that, I have no complaints. The location was great, it's very close to downtown. It's a stop on the trolley route as well, which is nice if you don't want to mess with trying to find a parking spot downtown. The owner was very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of great information about places to eat and things to do. Overall, we had a nice, relaxing weekend, and we didn't break the bank!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austin_autumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is a place I suggest couples to stay at if they want some place special. This is not a place for children or pets because their insurance does not cover them. If you stay at a treehouse at their main headquarters you will have to walk a little distance. The room was nice and clean and they made sure we had fresh towels. It is a great and affordable place to stay. We stayed in The Chateau Treehouse and it was great with a beautiful view out on the back porch.

Room Tip: Book a head of time.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasKelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The inn keepers were friendly and professional. We appreciated the map and recommendations when we checked in. We were thrilled with our three night stay in the Thornton Suite. It was clean, cool, and provided a few essentials suitable for a couple. The location was perfect; not in congested traffic area yet close to the area's scenic beauty and historical district of downtown Eureka Springs. We DO plan to return to this establishment.
Our room had a private bath/shower, mini-fridge, coffee maker, and a microwave. The two recliners were also nice to relax in with coffee in the morning!

Room Tip: Be on time for check in. Maintain communication.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoesRib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

stayed here for our honeymoon and we totally fell in love with our innkeeper, don.

upon arrival, he had prepared a list of personal recommendations on local restaurants, and town events. he supplied us with his personal cell number, just in case we needed anything outside of office hours. he was so personable, and warm that we would stay there again JUST to visit with him.

but thats not the only reason we would return.

we stayed in the rock cottages, in the d'vinery. i had researched before booking, and found oak crest to be the best deal in town. we had a jacuzzi for two in the cottage, and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in on a trip. the room was a little smaller than expected, but that does not mean that it was too small. it was perfectly cozy for the two of us. the jacuzzi worked great, the a/c was freezing cold (just like we like it), and the place was sparkling clean, and quiet, and romantic.

because he had one empty, and we inquired, don gave us a tour of the treehouses, and the new 'barn suite". my husband really liked the treehouse, and i loved the barn suite. both were spectacular.

i really liked seeing don tending to the sidewalks and parking areas himself (after a rainstorm, to clear the leaf debris). you can tell that he puts a lot of time and heart into his establishment. you dont get that sort of dedication at most other places.

cant wait to return. (hugs to don, if he reads this.)

Room Tip: seriously- all accomadations are fairly priced.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCardins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,354 reviews
1.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,701 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#14 of 69 in Eureka Springs
176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Allseasons Treehouse Village
Allseasons Treehouse Village
#56 of 65 in Eureka Springs
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses

Address: 526 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8814
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $39 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Oak Crest Treehouses And Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing