We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DeVito's of Eureka Springs

DeVito's of Eureka Springs
Ranked #10 of 129 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: DeVito's of Eureka Springs offers fine Italian cuisine and unique special dishes. We are located in Historic Downtown Eureka Springs. Expect competent, gracious service at DeVito's. Enjoy our intimate dining room with a view of Center Street or relax on the glassed-in porch overlooking East Mountain. Now Open, DeVito’s “Sky Dining.” Dine Rooftop, under the stars, four story’s high, overlooking beautiful East Mountain and Historic Main Street! Join us for an intimate dinner and view the enchanted City of Eureka by night.The DeVito family has been raising trout since 1956 and the original DeVito’s Restaurant at Bear Creek Springs in Harrison, AR still owns and operates the family trout farm.DeVito's sauces and bread are made daily, by hand, using DeVito’s family recipes. All of DeVito's offerings are expertly made with the freshest ingredients.Lunch is served from 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM and dinner begins at 5 PM. Our schedule varies. We are always closed on Wednesdays.
Tempe
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We revisited Eureka Springs, I grew up there, to see old friends. We had dinner at Devito's with great friends Butch and his lovely wife. The service was excellent and the food was wonderful. I had the trout Italiano and my wife, Sandy, had the pork tenderloin caperi. The trout was seasoned perfectly and the pork tenderloin delicious. The experience was very comfortable, we will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gregowensaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeVitosofES, Owner at DeVito's of Eureka Springs, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I was a pleasure to have you and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. All the best, Teresa & James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    145
    50
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First night in Eureka Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I stopped by here our first evening in Eureka Springs. Our innkeeper had recommend another place downtown but when we got there it appeared to be closed (Sunday evening, although every time we were in town this other place was closed so go figure....). We passed by DeVito's and decided to pop in. We're glad we did. I had the chicken parmesan with veggies and my husband had their fish special that evening. Good salads and bread, interesting décor (although the lighting could have been a bit brighter for my taste but it was evening). They also have an interesting selection of prints or photographs on display. Our service was good and we would recommend this location to other travelers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeVitosofES, Owner at DeVito's of Eureka Springs, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your dinner. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogue Chitto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Might make 9 hour trip back just to eat there again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Wonderful food. Lasagna was the special for the night and it was definitely the best I have ever had. Seafood Fettuccini Alfredo was excellent. Topped it off with an Italian Kiss. We had not read any reviews, just saw it and walked in. We were seated in the back with a view of the street below. Very romantic and relaxing. Best find yet in Eureka Springs.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dazeandamazeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeVitosofES, Owner at DeVito's of Eureka Springs, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are so happy that you stumbled across us and that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again. Cheers~ The DeVito's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A bit pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

My husband and I had dinner here our first evening exploring downtown. The restaurant is quaint and our waitress was very friendly. I was a bit disappointed in the bread they served. I was expecting a roll or something, but it looked like they took a loaf of bread they purchased from a store and just warmed it up and put it in a basket under a napkin. The dinner salad was ok. My husband ordered the chicken parmesan. He said it was good, but different because the chicken was grilled. I ordered the chicken bolognese. It was ok. I didn't care for it too much. I think what did us in as far as price was the alcoholic beverages. It was good that they didn't skimp on the alcohol since the drinks were a bit pricey. We also ordered dessert. The desserts were very good. I'd probably go back, but order a different entree.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
120 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice evening meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Had a nice evening meal on the balcony. Service was exceptional. Waitstaff were very attentive. I ordered the Trout Italiano and my husband ordered Char-grilled Trout. The entrees were served with salad, veggie that was broccoli for the day, and we selected baked potato for the remaining side. Both trout entrees were delicious. The baked potatoes were over-cooked and somewhat dry. The broccoli was bland. Salads consisted of romaine lettuce, grape tomatoes and croutons with several selections of dressings. I would definitely order the Trout Italiano again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeVitosofES, Owner at DeVito's of Eureka Springs, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for joining us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeVito's of Eureka Springs also viewed

 

Been to DeVito's of Eureka Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing