We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy and Cozy”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
'The Valley' on-property small lake
View of The Elk Lodge from between The Mountaineer and The Cattleman cabins
'The Valley' on-property small lake
'The Rocks' on-property trail to rock formations
'The Valley' Office meadow
'The Valley' on property large lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
frittijo
Basehor, Kansas
1 review
“Comfy and Cozy”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, we decided that we would take a short trip to Eureka Springs. Upon researching the area, we decided that a cabin stay was just what we both wanted. We could NOT have picked a better place. We loved the seclusion of the cabin, but also enjoyed being just minutes from town. Having a full kitchen was a plus for us as well as eating out is not always easy for us. Julie was phenomenal and stopped by during our stay to reset the satellite after a rain storm. The cabin was clean, the bed was comfy, and the tub was great! Getting up in the morning and sitting out on the covered deck while we drank our coffee was fantastic! We will definitely be staying here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness of the cabin.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyndal I
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the location and the property! We stayed at the Cherokee for a weekend getaway and were very pleased. Our cabin was clean and cozy, full stocked kitchen. The fitted sheet wouldn't stay on the bed so that was no fun and the comforter in the bed was really thin. We later found a big extra blanket in the closet so that was nice. Also if you're driving in a car, beware of all the gravel roads it takes to get down here. But the location is very secluded for being right by downtown Eureka. Great cabin!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusannahB...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing, quiet, amazing cabin in the woods”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Cinnamon Valley is tucked away just a few miles from downtown Eureka Springs. It is very nicely laid out with 9 cabins, each with their own theme and designed for couples. The owners have provided everything to make your get away stress free. We enjoyed building a fire in the fireplace, relaxing in the huge Jacuzzi tub, cooking, swinging on the large front porch and hiking around the boulders.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trippedou...
fort worth
2 reviews
“Cozy and chic cabins in the woods”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cabins at The Cinnamon Valley are beautiful! Our cabin, the Cherokee was cozy and so well appointed. I saw the other cabins only from the outside but they are just incredible...some were large enough to accommodate big families. I would recommend staying here. Eureka Springs is a neat town to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoors
Liked least: gravel roads
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B
Missouri City, Missouri
1 review
“Amazing Stay. Didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our cabin (Cherokee) was beautiful and perfect for our two night get-away. Julie was wonderful and gave excellent recommendations for dining and hiking in and around Eureka Springs. We will definitely be returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nutymomma
Marianna, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect get-away!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had so much fun on our trip! My only complaint was that the sheets kept coming off the bed anytime you moved. Other than that, it was perfect!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sooner79
Duncan, OK
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing visit”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at the Cherokee for 2 nights. The cabin is wonderful and the location convenient. We will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing