We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll wish you could stay longer...”
Review of Belladonna Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belladonna Cottage
Ranked #13 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed at the Belladonna. This place will definately be the only place I will ever stay at while visiting Eureka. The colors and atmosphere are so calming that you cant help but to smile. The daybed on the balcony is GREAT! Bring a book and some wine, you wouldnt regret staying in for the night. The jet tub is great for two.

So if youre looking for a place to get away from the "City" and the stress of todays working professional. Check this place out. Theres no cable or internet. Leave your cell in the car. Bring that special someone, its easy to feel like youre the only two left on the planet in a place like this.


NOTES: If youve never been to eureka. Talk a walk down old down town during the day. Check out all the art galleries. A few special places to eat at are, The Local Flavor Cafe (great breakfast), Devitos (great lunch), Garden Bistro (great dinner, romantic).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belladonna42, Owner at Belladonna Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2011

Just a note to those interested in staying at the Belladonna. There are tvs for movie watching in each suite and dsl is available upon request. hope to see you soon. Yours truly, Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Belladonna Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 115 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2010

My love and I have been coming to Eureka for several years now. We have stayed everywhere from a motel in town to a luxury cabin on Beaver Lake. The Bella definitely has the good energy that we like to get from our trips to Eureka. Patti's vision has created a space free of any negative energy with accommodations such as outdoor jacuzzi and meditative space on the patio, wonderful music, delicious coffee and the artistic spirit of one of her dear friend whose art you will find surrounding you.
We loved staying in town for a change and were pleasantly surprised that when you are on your patio at the Bella, you would never know you are in town. Downtown is just a short, beautiful walk away. There is a little gazebo with an amazing view on the way downtown. A great place to stop for a kiss! Perfect place to stay for a romantic getaway, honeymoon or just a space to unwind and relax alone.

ps. The organic coffee was so appreciated!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvlifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the BellaDonna. This was our second visit to this B&B, everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aandd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

This cottage is so charming! Our stay was so tranquil & relaxing. This cottage is in town but you sure wouldn't know it ,because it is set on the side of a hill overlooking a beautiful wooded hollow. We stayed in the garden level suite and loved it. The linens were great, the bed was comfy and romantic! We loved the outdoor jacuzzi tub and really enjoyed a cup of morning coffee on the back porch watching the deer in the woods below. The light in this cottage is amazing , the artwork and all the small touches you can tell a lot of love went into it. This was my second visit and will return every year and cant wait for our next trip. Thank you to our host Patty!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberengland61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

What a delightful stay at the Belladonna! It was the perfect girls getaway- we reserved both units and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Patti was AWESOME and met us there somewhere around 11 pm to show us the ropes of the house. She and her dog quickly stole our hearts. The breakfast she provided was healthy and hit the spot- coffee was great! The place was clean and she even left extra blankets since we may have had extra girls show up.
The best part of our stay was staying in one night and reading through the "guest books" that she has which prompted us to learn about J Trax. I will speak for all the girls and say that we felt like we made a couple of new girlfriends last weekend, Patti and Julie! I would recommend this little B&B to anyone.
Although we weren't there for any romance, it would be an ideal quite getaway! I've already started trying to make some plans. =)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missem16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Peaceful, serene, and romantic!!!!
My Life Partner and I just came back from a week long stay at The Belladonna...it was wonderful.. More than either of us ever thought!!!! After months of planning our commitment ceremony it was just what we needed!!!
We stayed on the garden side. It was quite, peaceful, and very romantic. We never wanted to leave to go tour the city, but did!!!
Patti, the owner, made sure we had everything from coffee to candles.. Told us to call if she could be of any help, otherwise we didn't see her till day of check out!!
When we arrived she met us there to show where everything was in the house!!! Told us about the best places to eat, see and how to get there. There was a nice selection of books, including information about the late Julie Traxler( J Trax) local artist that owned the home before Patti, and a verity of music. It was nice to read the bio that Julie's mom and Patti had put together..
Patti made sure that the home was restored and left Julie's garden the way she had created it!! We could not have asked for a better place to spend our honeymoon!!!
Before we left we found out Patti is an artist also, though she does not do stainglass work anymore, she stated "The Belladonna is her canvas now." Patti, it is obvious that she is your canvas!!! From the minute we arrived till we left, you could feel the love in the air!!! Thanks to Patti and The Belladonna for a wonderful week with unforgettable memories!!!! We will be coming back to stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passiongirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Arrived with blood pressure rising, a face in a scowl, stressed out !
Left with blood pressure normal, a face in a smile, stress?????

This was so wonderfully quiet...which is so often desperately needed in our tech world! Previous reviews of saying you don't want to leave is on the mark. We enjoyed late breakfasts in without the pressure of having to get up/ready head to go out for a "timed breakfast"... lunch and dinner in town...wine back at the Belladonna.

The early morning quiet is indescribable...we could not even read our vacation books...as the peacefulness had to be soaked in without distraction.

Patti has created a true haven here. What a joy to have great coffee, teas, and a few things in the cabinets and fridge upon our arrival. Patti makes sure you have her phone number in case you need anything...just to call...otherwise you are left alone to relish truly being away from it all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeJL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,354 reviews
0.6 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,700 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Eureka Springs
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#14 of 69 in Eureka Springs
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Woods Treehouse Cabins
The Woods Treehouse Cabins
#7 of 69 in Eureka Springs
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belladonna Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belladonna Cottage

Address: 12 Echols St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3402
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $125 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belladonna Cottage, with its deep jewel tones, lends itself to a relaxing atmosphere. Capturing the eclectic essesce of today's Eureka. Music, art, light and nature. As one reviewer stated, "classically hip, whimsical, rich and sensual...At once exotic & homey. The Belladonna rewards those who revel in the unexpected! Amenities: 2 private suites, Hand woven imported rugs. Quite woodland historic district. Private outdoor jacuzzi/ hot tub. Beautiful grounds, fish pond and more. 2Min. Drive to downtown. Full kitchens, off street parking, wifi. Dvd. All organic continental breakfast. 2Min. Drive to downtown. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing