We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stay but definitely won't be the last!”
Review of Belladonna Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belladonna Cottage
Ranked #13 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We loved our stay at the Belladonna! It is just a magical place. The sleeping porch was wonderful as the spring weather was mild. Very quiet and peaceful location. It's small but cozy plenty of room for a couple. Patti was a pleasure to work with! We usually never want to repeat staying in the same place twice, this is our first exception, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glendarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 116 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the garden suite... With an outdoor hit tub:)... and it was an incredible experience. The owner is genuinely nice and interested. If you're looking for a truly romantic getaway... Without TV or other interruption... I highly recommend this place..it's eclectic and beautiful. It's been three years since my hubs and I had our weekend getaway and I still think about this place and Patty.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbarnett06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I come to Eureka annually, only to stay at the Belladonna. The great restaurants and art of Eureka is only a plus. Everything is just short minutes away but you have the feeling of being secluded away from the world. The energy in this place only speaks of love and joy. I've made many wonderful memories here at the belladonna and will cherish this place for life times to come. The day bed on the deck is a super plus. The colors and art by Julie gives this place such a exciting and tranquil feeling, you have no choice but to lose yourself in the moment. So if youre looking for a place to spend with that special someone or get away from the chaos of todays world. The Belladonna is the only answer when staying in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We had a great time! The private outdoor hot tub was the highlight of our trip - four thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leif N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

As everyone says in earlier reviews, this is the place to unwind. My wife and I came to the Belladonna to specifically get away from it all, and that's what we got. Quiet, serene, beautiful...they all describe this place. The decor is eclectic, and we loved it all. The upper room where we stayed has a porch off the bedroom that overlooks a beautiful glade of trees, and is the perfect place to snuggle up and have coffee in the morning. Patti is a spectacular hostess, and we appreciate her making our stay exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harleydyna1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I am in love with this place and will never stay anywhere else in Eureka! My husband and I got out for our third night out in 14 months since the birth of our daughter, Harper. My husband booked this room and I am SO glad he did! I left this place TRULY relaxed and reenergized (i am usually a high stress, rigid, uptight person). The Belladonna is the most calming place I have ever been! The relaxing music, the bright artwork, the soft furniture, the sounds of birds chirping in the backyard, the smell of incense and the comfiness of the daybed outside while drinking the organic coffee are all things I have taken with me as we had to leave this magical place and go back to reality. Thank you Patti for sharing this with us and let us get reconnected to what truly matters! We will be back soon!! Sarah and Stuart

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank ArkansasRazorbacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I have stayed here several times and it's always a delight!! Great location and a wonderful feeling.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwoods_mpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,392 reviews
0.6 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,754 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#17 of 68 in Eureka Springs
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 68 in Eureka Springs
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Woods Treehouse Cabins
The Woods Treehouse Cabins
#6 of 68 in Eureka Springs
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belladonna Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belladonna Cottage

Address: 12 Echols St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3402
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $125 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belladonna Cottage, with its deep jewel tones, lends itself to a relaxing atmosphere. Capturing the eclectic essesce of today's Eureka. Music, art, light and nature. As one reviewer stated, "classically hip, whimsical, rich and sensual...At once exotic & homey. The Belladonna rewards those who revel in the unexpected! Amenities: 2 private suites, Hand woven imported rugs. Quite woodland historic district. Private outdoor jacuzzi/ hot tub. Beautiful grounds, fish pond and more. 2Min. Drive to downtown. Full kitchens, off street parking, wifi. Dvd. All organic continental breakfast. 2Min. Drive to downtown. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing