We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome cabins and great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tall Pines Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tall Pines Inn
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome cabins and great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

My 9 year old son and I stayed at Tall Pines for 5 days during his spring break. I just wanted to say thank you to EVERYONE for the wonderful stay! The location was perfect, the hospitality and help was amazing. The cabins were so cozy and "homey" feeling that my son never wanted to leave :-). We loved everything, from the fact that we could sleep in and not be awakened by knocks at the door for housekeeping like in hotels, down to the firepit area and how each day fresh fire starting supplies were always stocked for guests to use the area whenever! I saw staff constantly from dawn till dusk caring for the property, and it shows by how well kept it is. I just simply thought that a sincere Thank You to everyone was in order and I will make Tall Pines my only lodging choice for any future visits to beautiful Eureka Springs :-D!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
74
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for an inexpensive, family friendly get-a- way then look no further than the Tall Pines Inn. Robert and Carmen will great you with small town hospitality and cosmopolitan charm.

They run a tight ship with clean and tidy cabins. There is even a pool for the kids. Do yourself a favor. Take a break and enjoy a stay with your new friends, Carmen and Robert, at the Tall Pines Inn.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaptainTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for a weekend during Spring Break. I would not recommend staying in a cabin that adjoins another. Our neighbors were extremely loud all night and the walls are thin. I think our time there was average, and I don't think we will be staying here again. However, I do think that the time of year and the weather had a lot to do with us not really enjoying our time at Tall Pines Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my3boys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed st Tall Pines for a long weekend during spring break. It was clean comfortable and very reasonbly priced. After checking around Eureka Springs it is definitely the place to stay. We had the honeymoon cottage by the pool and it was great very private. My only suggestion would be they need to put better curtains up because of the lights at night its a little bright in that cabin. Our kuds stsyed in one of the duplexes and it was a great size and very clean n comfortable we enjoyed the location and accomodations very much!!!!! Two thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyLexi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and nice size. Gas stove in room kept it warm and cozy! Staff was very nice. Outdoor grounds were wooded and nice to hang out by a fire pit in the evening. Highly recommend room 21 that our friends stayed in with a hot tub, full bath with seperate shower. The room is HUGE!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndakohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

First off definitely splurge for one of the king cabins more value and much larger our friends stayed in a queen cabin very intimate but we like room. Great value for Eureka, if you have been you know what I mean it can be expensive to stay in Eureka and this place is worth every dollar. Clean, quiet and easy to find. Great Jacuzzi indoors so let the romance begin. But what really made this place special was the service, they go above and beyond for their guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Spent 4 nights during a national Porsche club event in their family cabin #26, which is just down the wooded road a hundred yards from the main grounds. The cabin was clean, cozy and had a fridge and most other amenities one could need, including a fireplace with a nice stack of clean hardwood logs just outside the front porch. The inclusion of a starter log each day made getting a roaring fire goIng easy.
The shower was hot and with 3 heat sources, the cabin was plenty warm on a chilly night.
The only downside was the sleeper sofa and bed both lacked quality mattresses that I prefer for sound sleep. Otherwise, a great stay, and the hosts are very accommodating and kind people. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tall Pines Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Pines Inn

Property: Tall Pines Inn
Address: 3 Pivot Rock Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9506
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tall Pines Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your path to peace and relaxation at our nostalgic inn nestled in the pines-just 5 minutes from downtown Eureka Springs. Choose from Historic Log Cabins, romantic Jacuzzi Suites and family-friendly Duplex Cabins. All accommodations have porches or decks for relaxing and visiting. Heated pool, coffee makers, Cable TV, Wi-Fi, and daily housekeeping service are also available for your comfort and convenience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing