We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and cheap but stuck in the 80'” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewick Inn and Suites

Candlewick Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candlewick Inn and Suites
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Indianapolis North Suburb
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean and cheap but stuck in the 80'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Planned to spend 4 nights, changed plans and left a day earlier, no problems with refund to our credit card. Room only had 3 electrical wall outlets, 1 behind bed, 1 by sink and 3rd was overloaded by TV, refrigerator and microwave(yikes!). Today's world with multiple smartphones, tablets, etc to charge they need to add power strips or something. Shower head was barely 5' high and toilet was handicap height (didn't ask for handicap room, and only 3-4 rooms occupied in motel for the 3 night we were there). Water was strange, we had to use twice the shampoo to even get lather and skin felt "grumpy" after we tried off. Will visit Eureka Springs again, but stay in different motel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrayMare42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    32
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
34
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st. louis, mo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our second year in a row staying here. Once again the room was very clean and comfortable. The beds are comfortable and a microwave and small fridge come with the room. We love the price and location and will stay again. Don't let their website scare you away. The design makes the place look super dated.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scoobydoo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton IA, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable, quiet and very clean. We walked to restaurants, bars and some shopping, so location was handy. We were able to park our bike just outside our room and felt like things were safe. SO many beautiful areas to ride near by.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchellyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Candlewick Inn in Eureka Springs, Arkansas is a great place to stay. It is very quiet even though it is on the main highway.The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The rooms are very reasonably priced and even on weekends, the price is right!!!! The staff is very friendly and very accommodating- they went out of their way to be helpful. They have a breakfast with sweet rolls and bagels as well as cereal. They have milk, juice and coffee and you can make your hot tea. They have a small pool but it was clean and the water sparkled. This was our third time to stay in this motel and we will stay here again. Nothing fancy but very comfortable.

Room Tip: We love room 101 since it is right by the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Called one place they were booked so the lady told me about candlewick inn we were so glad. Price was great!! Never been there was a little afraid but was really amazed. It was clean location great breakfast just cereal bagels donuts juice but we don't eat a big breakfast so it was good for us microwave and frig in the room daughter liked the outside pool our room was right by it and the lady(longer red hair sorry forgot her name) was extremely nice. I love Euerka Springs if my daughter would of not wanted to go to Branson for a few days I would not of left.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellbell2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Very clean for the price!!! No complaints. No odors, carpet was clean. Will be back. Central location, across the street from trolley stop. Complimentary breakfast was minimal but ok for kids. Night clerk was super nice and helpful. Recommended for price

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyof111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Rooms had a bad odor and very dated. No other issues tho. We will continue to look for a decent place in Eureka for our weekend trips. People were very friendly on a up note and location was very convenient to get around town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie7593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#4 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#20 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#21 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewick Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewick Inn and Suites

Property: Candlewick Inn and Suites
Address: 2094 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8807
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewick Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewick Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing