We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!”

Candlewick Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candlewick Inn and Suites
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I booked this hotel based on the reviews it had. I was not disappointed! Not only was it the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at, it was also reasonably priced. The housekeeper was always very friendly when I saw her. Our room had a small, very clean microwave along with an equally clean small fridge. Basic 4 cup coffee maker and coffee was included. We will definitely stay here again if we return to Eureka Springs.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank scoobydoo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed one night at the Candlewick. We chose this inn based on the previous reviews and agree completely. This was the cleanest motel we have stayed in. The cleaning staff do a fantastic job here. The faucets shine and the tile looks polished. The woman at the check in desk saved some donuts for us becuase my husband mentioned he liked them when we checked in. She also gave us the number to the local post office as we had some packages to mail. She was really helpful with suggestions for places to eat and so kind.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midwestcouple_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This motel is one of the cleanest that I've stayed in. Don't let the outside fool you. It's older but the room we had with two Queen beds was large and CLEAN. It's not fancy but comfortable. The pool looked sparkling clean also. The front desk person was so friendly and nice. It had a small refrigerator but the TV was a small old thing but it was okay. You don't visit Eureka Springs to watch TV anyway!! At $60 it was a heck of a deal.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank luvmyminidonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Owner is great down to earth. Staff always nice, polite ready to help. Rooms are great everything you need in them. We come every year we can. We always stay here. Cant go wrong. We like you have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer. You don't have to bring anything but your clothes and yourself. Need anything just ask. Bus stops in front you can catch and it takes you all over. We enjoyed the farmers market across the road. Also nice ice cream parlor with the best apple dumplings and the other shops. Cant go wrong. Jim and Maggie A plus

Room Tip: We love room 101 next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Highly recommend this Inn. Very simple and super clean room. Friendly and helpful front desk person. Great location. Across the street is a nice shopping place and lots of restaurants close to the Inn. If you want a simple, clean room for a fantastic price then this is the place for you. We enjoyed our stay and slept great!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JChaboya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The wife and I were traveling from Oklahoma to Eureka Springs for a family wedding, but first we were driving to Norfolk AR to visit the burial site of my GGrandmother. This would be my first trip to northcentral AR and I was hopeful of finding the cemetery and the family plot. After success in our spiritual journey, we drove on to Eureka Springs. I made reservations based on TA ratings and reviews. The Candlewick was as advertized. All of the requests I made during the reservation
call were handled with ease. We would not hesitate to return to the Candlewick. Great value for
the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kagnew64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here after seeing a lot of good reviews for the hotel. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room. It appeared the carpet had been replaced recently and the housekeeping was excellent, even in the corners of the room and bath areas were clean.

The hotel is an older hotel but it has been kept up well over the years. We would definitely stay here again! To me it's proof that many privately owned hotels are better maintained than their national chain counterparts.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#16 of 35 in Eureka Springs
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#17 of 35 in Eureka Springs
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#26 of 35 in Eureka Springs
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewick Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewick Inn and Suites

Address: 2094 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8807
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $58 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewick Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Candlewick Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewick Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing