We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Secluded Quiet Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Lucerne Resort
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I made our third trip to Lake Lucerne Cottages to get away and relax up. This was our second stay in the Bayberry Cottage, which is prefect for couples. It is affordable (and more so on weekdays) and very close to downtown Eureka Springs. The cottage is decorated with very nice rustic items. We spent 90% of our time at the cottage to take advantage of the quite and nature all around us. My wife spent lots of time photographing the abundant wildlife while I took advantage of the small lake for fishing. I caught several bass, and one in the 3lb to 4lb range which was a nice surprise. The fish are not pressured at all, and they are willing to bite! A strong wi-fi signal was available, and we spent the late evenings enjoying netflix on our laptop that we brought with us, and the signal was more than adequate.

There are many choices in Eureka Springs for lodging, but Lake Lucerne is always a easy choice for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 126 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I, our two daughters, son-in-law, and 21-month-old granddaughter recently stayed at the Tom Sawyer Cottage during our trip to Eureka Springs for the Christmas festivities. It was wonderful in every way! Though we were literally five minutes from the heart of downtown dining and attractions, it seemed as though we were miles away. Cabin is beautifully decorated, nice gas fireplace, comfortable beds, absolutely wonderful setting on the lake with three levels of decks surrounded by water and woods. It was a perfect stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were pretty excited about trying the cabin out based on TA and online reviews/pictures, but man were we blown away by its' simple elegance. A nearly 80 year old CCC cabin, it has been simply yet tastefully furnished. From the feather bed to the woodstove, it was perfect. The surroundings were so very peaceful, aside from the geese and swans on the lake randomly squawking at any hour. Try to find the cabins during the day, as there are no signs on the road in and road is poorly marked and can be a bit hairy at night (do watch for deer). The squirrels at times sounded as though they might rip the roof off, but it was good entertainment. There is a tv in the cabin, although I have no idea why! There are a few trails around and signs of the once sprawling health resort to explore, but taking coffee on the deck at sunup was the best way to enjoy the peace. Cabin 2 is towards the east end of the line of cabins, so really no traffic. This was a perfect place to enjoy our seven years of wedded bliss. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Highly recommend a stay here to anyone looking to unplug. Oh, and the jacuzzi next to the wood stove can make for a romantic evening!

Room Tip: Cabin 2 all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband, my six month old daughter, and I stayed at the Bayberry Cottage, and it was the perfect place for our little family. We decided on a last minute getaway from Little Rock and we were fortunate enough to find this little piece of heaven. The cabin was perfect. The bed was comfortable and the fireplace was so inviting. The weather in Eureka Springs was cold and rainy, but that didn't deter our enjoyment of the trip, mostly because of the cabin.

We would certainly stay here again.

And, we didn't hear any geese at all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollygunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We enjoyed 3 peaceful, relaxing, romantic nights at the Lake Lucerne in July 2012. The Gingerwood cottage was tastefully decorated with a lodge feel to its decor. (ie No flower explosions) The deck was ideal for an outdoor breakfast or an evening glass of wine and walking the grounds melted away any thoughts of stress. Very close to town but feels completely remote, perfect combination of get away and convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TulsaGal269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I chose Eureka Springs as a quiet get away from all the hustle and bustle of Kansas City, and that's exactly what we got. Our cabin on the lake was so peaceful (Tom Sawyer cabin), and we enjoyed sitting in front of the fire place and gazing out at the sun rise, steam rising off of the lake, autumn trees, and geese swimming. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The fresh baked pumpkin bread the owner had waiting for us when we arrived was a special and thoughtful bonus. If we travel to Eureka Springs again we would happily book a cabin here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was our second stay in the Bayberry and again we had a wonderful time. The cottage is tasteful & artfully decorated, but with details that make it so liveable, and not cluttered. The bed is comfortable, the kitchen large and well equipped, the central air and modern, updated bathroom is heaven. Believe me, all "housekeeping cottages" at the various resorts in the area are not created equal! Our only regret was having to leave:( We are already looking forward to our next visit to this beautiful, serene place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,463 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
493 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eureka Zen
Eureka Zen
#17 of 66 in Eureka Springs
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#9 of 66 in Eureka Springs
90 reviews
7.5 mi away
Beaver Lake Cottages
Beaver Lake Cottages
#8 of 66 in Eureka Springs
164 reviews
4.5 mi away
A Lazee Daze in the Ozarks
A Lazee Daze in the Ozarks
#12 of 66 in Eureka Springs
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lucerne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lucerne Resort

Address: 48 County Road 317, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $141 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lucerne Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Lake Lucerne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lucerne Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing