We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Potato Cakes!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The potato cakes and sauerkraut were amazing!!! There is only one bad thing to say about this place and once the restaurant fixes it, I'll change the review. You charged my credit card twice. Ouch...yeah when you have a near $100.00 bill and run it through twice, that's not cool. I say bring and pay in cash and you should be okay. Average price per person with drink $25.00.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank TeenyKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 82 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Went here with the entire family (parents, fiance, siblings, nephew) and all were happy with this restaurant. The waiter knew the menu well and was accommodating to my 5 year old nephew as well as older parents. The food all came out exactly as ordered and was delicious. Could not have asked for a better experience. I have been to Germany several times and thought this was pretty close to the real thing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Opinions_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This Meal was Tastless came with no topping what so ever, it is Hash Browns and Spinach. Total waste of Money, don't bother. the front door was the high point of the meal, the hinges squeeked like a Frankinstine castle....

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a posh mini-suite. Beautifully clean and cared for. The clerks are friendly, helpful, and eager to please. The location is good and road traffic is quiet. And then there's the restaurant. Sauerkraut soup is an experience to try, especially if you don't like sauerkraut. The restaurant is a little pricey, but the portions are generous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daughn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had never been to Eureka Springs before and had heard this was a good place to stay. We had a great time, the room was a little out of date style wise but it was very clean and nice. We got one of the smaller rooms and it was still quite large in comparison to most hotels I have been to before. It even had a fire place and little sitting area. The pool was clean and it was pretty quiet during the night. Great view and very relaxing atmosphere. Tried out the food at their restaraunt and thought it was really good! The staff was very nice as well. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Bavarian Inn very much. Our room was very clean, spacious, and had everything we needed to feel comfortable and relaxed. The inn has a really good location, close to places we wanted to visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we loved the view of the forest from our balcony. We highly recommend the Bavarian Inn as a place to stay in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This restaurant is grossly misrepresented. this is not authentic Bavarian food, it is frozen-canned food with no flavor warmed up in a microwave, or prepared by a teenager with absolutely no culinary experience. Positively disappointing. don't waste your time or money !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank crazyees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,878 reviews
0.7 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
2.3 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 35 in Eureka Springs
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge & Restaurant

Address: 325 West Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $87 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing