We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had never been to Eureka Springs before and had heard this was a good place to stay. We had a great time, the room was a little out of date style wise but it was very clean and nice. We got one of the smaller rooms and it was still quite large in comparison to most hotels I have been to before. It even had a fire place and little sitting area. The pool was clean and it was pretty quiet during the night. Great view and very relaxing atmosphere. Tried out the food at their restaraunt and thought it was really good! The staff was very nice as well. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Bavarian Inn Lodge & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Bavarian Inn very much. Our room was very clean, spacious, and had everything we needed to feel comfortable and relaxed. The inn has a really good location, close to places we wanted to visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we loved the view of the forest from our balcony. We highly recommend the Bavarian Inn as a place to stay in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This restaurant is grossly misrepresented. this is not authentic Bavarian food, it is frozen-canned food with no flavor warmed up in a microwave, or prepared by a teenager with absolutely no culinary experience. Positively disappointing. don't waste your time or money !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank crazyees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have been staying here everytime we go to Eureka Springs. The rooms are spacious and clean. We enjoy the peace and quite and nice view of the trees from our room. The staff has always been very friendly and couteous. There is a great German restaurant adjacent to the lodge with great food. The Eureka Springs tram also stops here to take you into downtown Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daddeo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This was our first overnight trip with our 4 month old son. The room was large enough for his pack and play and all of his other accesories. The sitting area was great for feeding him and the little refrigerator/sink area was perfect for washing out bottles.The staff was excited to have us baby and all. The heart shaped tub and fireplace were a welcome relaxation for mommy and daddy after baby went to bed. The balcony was a perfect place for a little champagne on a beautiful night so the room would be quiet.

Room Tip: For plenty of room to spread out, ask for the master suite!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeelyLGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This Inn is unique and very comfortable. The rooms are very nice and large. The staff is very friendly. The Bavarian Restaurant has a great German menu with lots of different choices. I strongly recommend staying here if you are in Eureka Springs!

Room Tip: The room closest to the office has the best WIFI connection!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outlander28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

The hotel had just re-opened and was better than we remembered. Clean as a pin and had that brand new freshness to it. The staff was very pleasant and were insistent on making our stay enjoyable. Our room was a single king and was very roomy. We ate at the restaurant where the food and atmosphere were like being in Germany. It was so good. The portions were more than ample for me, and I’m a big eater. The prices were certainly fair. I would recommend both the hotel and restaurant to anyone wanting an enjoyable stay while in Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: The single king, like we had, was very large
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CainFamily68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge & Restaurant

Address: 325 West Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $86 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing