We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We walked out...”

Ozark Mountain Hoe-Down
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Mike Nichols has returned to the "Ozark Mountain Hoe-Down" After 15 years! He has brought along with him his beloved characters "Tator (Chip) Patches" and "Uncle Posture Pedic". Mike has also assembled an amazing cast of, Performers, Pickers, Singers, and Entertainers, who are among the top Talent in the country! This is a Family Show that provides Good Clean Family Fun! Designed for ages 2 to 92! This is a must See Show!! It truly is the Hottest Show In the Ozarks!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“We walked out...”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

With high expectations for a country music show, most of the time we were there was spent with talking to the audience and slapstick jokes. The limited music we heard was fair to lousy and after less than 45 minutes we left- and we were not the first to leave. A woman came out after us and took my cell phone number but they never called.

Go to jamboree at the evening farmers market on Thursday night- fun and free!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    48
    15
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnfield, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MUST SEE SHOW!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you're in Eureka Springs, this is a MUST SEE SHOW. I was a bit undecided which show to go see our last night in Eureka Springs, so my wife and I stopped by the ticket booths of a couple of different shows. The lady at the Ozark Mountain Hoe Down ticket booth made up our minds... she was so nice and friendly that we decided to take her word that it was a good show. The price was pretty low, compared to shows we'd seen in Branson, so we went in with pretty low expectations. Boy were we surprised. The singing was great, but the comedy was side splitting. The two brothers (P-Nutt and Ponytail) were hilarious. If P-Nutt had two brains, he'd be twice as crazy. Before the show started, we had a talk with Ponytail and he was a super nice guy, but we had no idea he could sing like he could. This show was money well spent and I don't belive you could find a better one around to attend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meeker, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must See”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

There are not enough words to describe how great this show is. Myself and my family go several times a year and the Hoe-Down is one of the main reasons we go. You will laugh till you cry, get the chills from the amazing music that is played and sang, group of great musicians. My kids absolutely LOVE going. Great group of people. This is a must see show if you have never seen it you will NOT be disappointed in the show.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must See”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great show, one of the reasons we enjoy Eureka Springs so much. We see the daytime attractions and always spend the evenings at the Hoe-Down. You will laugh until you cry, great musicians, great music and great family entertainment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tcrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackett
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Show”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been to this show every time we are in Eureka Springs, AR. It is a very good show for all ages. The music is great. The comic P-Nutt is so funny. We always have a great time there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozark Mountain Hoe-Down also viewed

 

Been to Ozark Mountain Hoe-Down? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing