We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ozark Moutain Hoe-Down”

Ozark Mountain Hoe-Down
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Mike Nichols has returned to the "Ozark Mountain Hoe-Down" After 15 years! He has brought along with him his beloved characters "Tator (Chip) Patches" and "Uncle Posture Pedic". Mike has also assembled an amazing cast of, Performers, Pickers, Singers, and Entertainers, who are among the top Talent in the country! This is a Family Show that provides Good Clean Family Fun! Designed for ages 2 to 92! This is a must See Show!! It truly is the Hottest Show In the Ozarks!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Diboll, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ozark Moutain Hoe-Down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We decided at the last minute to purchase tickets to this and boy were we ever so glad that we did!!! This was a family entertainment and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it!!! It is well worth the money and just lets you sit back and laugh!!!! And the ice cream was wonderful!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    43
    13
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fun time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great, wholesome, family entertainment. We laughed all night. Good music and comedy. They involved the entire audience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cajunfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“laugher makes the world go around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is not my kind of show,,so since I loved it .That has got to say something..took the grand kids.And enjoyed it so much.I tell everybody to check it out..Its just amazing . how something you dislike you end up just loving it.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mikesprettylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“excellent entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We thoroughly recommend this show for good fun, great music & musicianship - they all must work so hard, yet make it look so easy and effortless. Banter with the audience is a staple ingredient so it must be a different experience every time! Of course we got picked on for being non-American :-))) The time just flew and we really enjoyed the whole evening - one of the best nights we've had on this vacation!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Very disappointed!!! Drove from Oklahoma to see the show on Monday 9/10/12. Did not open for 7:30 show. Don't depend on their posted schedule, you will be sorry!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank mbearden27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigStuffManagement, Manager at Ozark Mountain Hoe-Down, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hello! We're sorry you missed our show. We always recommend calling and reserving tickets before arriving. We don't often cancel shows, but our guys have recently signed a record deal and are in and out touring radio stations and other towns. When opportunities arise that require their presence, we do sometimes close and attend those functions. We're very proud of our show and the George Brothers. Their single will be released nationally before the end of the year! We feel it's sometimes vital to their career to send them to these functions and events and always try to post notice on our website and facebook. If you would like to return to see the guys in our theater, I will be glad to offer you two complimentary tickets. Come see us! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozark Mountain Hoe-Down also viewed

 

Been to Ozark Mountain Hoe-Down? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing