We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst food for not the best price”
Review of Mud Street Cafe

Mud Street Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worst food for not the best price”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Yeah I get it Local Cafe cute whatever, this place was horrible and this famous breakfast they are supposed to be known for they were out of and the rest of the menu was horrid so we just left. Another time previously we had gone for lunch and the service was okay but the food was awful. Save your money and go somewhere else unless of course you like horrible food and sub par service then this is your place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    988
    334
    102
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not sure what the hubbub is about”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

On several occasions we have tried to make it to the Mud Street Cafe for their breakfast as we always see it written up about how great it is. I'll have to say we were completely underwhelmed. Their home fries were just ok, it really just wasn't impressive at all. The coffee was decent but I've had better. Just a real let down. Nothing was bad, but if you believe all the hype you're in for a big let down.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food. Laid back”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We went here for lunch one day on our trip. It doesn't look like much as you head down the stairs, but it is definitely an experience once you're downstairs. The staff is friendly and attentive. The food is good, not great, but nothing you'll be sad you ate instead of going elsewhere. Definitely a place I'd go to again. We went for lunch, but I've heard their breakfast is amazing. I believe they only serve breakfast and lunch. A fun piece of Eureka's "underground".

Helpful?
Thank Kaijinsbigsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Atmosphere, Unique Find.”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a really cool place if you do not just walk by. It doesn't look like much until you go down the stairs and into the place. Then it is a very cool and looks like a unique coffee house with a full bar! I got the chili and it was awesome! I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Eureka Springs!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_Ives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbyrd, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had a light lunch at the cafe. Also had a dessert. The food was excellent and service was great. If you are up that way stop in and have lunch, dessert, coffee or dinner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ermakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mud Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mud Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing