We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Colonial Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colonial Inn
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very helpful and accommadating. Very nice rooms , breakfast and guest services. Was very friendly with all members of the family. Thanks for making a holiday and wedding a wonderful stay and experience. This stay was a very much appreciated 10 on all counts. thank you

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be the very best.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Colonial Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Rooms were very clean, beds were comfy, room prices were reasonable, staff was super-friendly and helpful. We stayed during July and rooms were cool. Close to all the fun attractions in Eureka Springs. A little of the beaten path, but nice and quiet. We didn't get to swim in the pool, but it looked nice and clean too. We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Would definitely recommended this place. Paid $42 for a room with two of the most comfortable queen-size beds ever. Wanted to take the mattresses home with us! The owner assured us that the beds wouldn't be near that comfortable if we weren't staying there. Ha. Very, very nice owner. The main house (reception area) and grounds are beautiful like an old plantation home. The motel rooms are an older style motel with big picture windows in the front of the rooms but it was exceptionally clean and the room was huge. Also had black-out drapes so the morning sun didn't shine through the window. Very quiet place, no motorcycles and nice pool. Has $10 tickets to the Pine Mountain Jamboree, otherwise tickets are $24 each. Good show to go to also.

Room Tip: Our section of the motel was only one story so easy access for seniors and parking was directly in f...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brotatcotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had an awesome stay at Colonial Inn. The room was cleaner than any hotel I've ever stayed with and the beds are comfy. Not hard as a brick. You can't beat this deal for a clean , comfortable place to stay in Eureka Spinngs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A modern building (designed like a mini Graceland) whose Polish owner is most helpful. Bedrooms are in the main building or a annex and are very comfortable. "Continental" breakfast included. A delightful place to stay in the delightful little old town of Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building are most convenient but annex (slightly cheaper) is very close.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed two nights and it was very quiet and peaceful. No street sounds, extra cold AC, super mattress. Clean and comfortable, we will stay again. The manager was super nice abd very personable. Coffee,juice, and muffins for breakfast. Nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Colonial Inn was very pleasant play to stay. It was quiet, and there is a nice area in the lobby to have your breakfast. The managers were very pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and you can't beat the price. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
792 reviews
1.6 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#16 of 35 in Eureka Springs
140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
152 reviews
1.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Inn

Address: 154 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9730 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $62 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovations for the 2015 are complete! New flat screen TVs and new carpet in all rooms! Come visit Colonial Inn and see what a beautiful motel it is! We are located just off Hwy 62 on Hwy 23 south. We also have recently updated all the furniture, beds, and now have fold away sofas is select rooms. We are a family friendly, couple friendly motel that has the cleanest rooms in town! We provide a peaceful quiet night stay at an extremely reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing