We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great to work with for my son's wedding!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Land O Nod Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Land O Nod Inn
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great to work with for my son's wedding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Well, yes some of our tires did get slashed the first night. But it was because some of the guys got in a fight and name calling. NOT the hotels fault. They did take the tires to Walmart about 15 miles away and picked them back up later. Yes, it was a rush to get to the wedding on time. Again, not their fault. They could have left us to figure it out. They used their pickup and employees to help us.

I have been working with this staff since March of this year for this wedding. They saved all the rooms I wanted even when I changed them a hundred times. They were professional and helped any way they could since I was out of state.

I have stayed here before and will stay here again in Sept. for the car show. We had about 20 rooms reserved. I offered to have them move Evan and his friend to another room and he said, "no it was OK."

Screaming and yelling will get you nowhere in life. This place is awesome and so are the people. My daughter and grandson stayed in the rooms above the lobby and were treated like royalty.

GREAT JOB GUYS!!!! SEE YOU IN SEPTEMBER.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Land O Nod Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
The "TRUTH" about what really happened lies within the review by the "Groom's Mother" above this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    72
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
67
67
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

First site of the hotel room was okay until we pulled back the cover to find damp sheets. It started raining and we then had several bugs coming though a hole in the corner of the door. We were lucky not to get a flooded room like some of our friends did here due to the rain. One of the locals slashed everyone from Texas tires the first night. The hotel dropped us off at Walmart to get tires and left us there almost causing us to be late to a wedding. They then refunded everyones but our room for the incident because they said we took too long to let them know we wanted one. Well that was because they left us at walmart. They did not even want to let us go to another hotel because they said it was after 12 even though it was their fault we didn't get back till then. It took pulling teeth just to get the normal, expected customer service that every hotel should follow. The staff became extremely rude and did not want to help us in any way the moment we told them we wanted to leave. This was the worst place we have ever stayed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigred1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Land O Nod Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
The "TRUTH" about what really happened lies within the review by the "Groom's Mother" above this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
370 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Found this motel by chance. It's outside appearance was appealing, the grounds were very well kept so we checked it out. Customer service was very good and we found the price to be comparable if not better than most of the hotels, motels in Eureka Springs. Rooms were a bit dated but very clean, new TV if you find you have time to watch it. WiFi connection was very good. I would not recommend this motel if you are a wheelchair accessible person. It is on a slope, there did not appear to be a ramp to enter the breakfast area and we saw some persons with walkers having great difficulty. However this does seem to be a problem with other hotels/motels and restaurants in the area. Breakfast was very good. I would return to this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I absolutly loved our stay here. We may have only stayed one night here but I absolutly loved my stay, the people were very nice and amazing people. They had a good sized pool and there wasn't a thing in it. Judging by the trees around, that's amazing. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!! Great price and great clean rooms. Best!!!! I deffinatly love this one over best western, which is saying A lot! I have been a faithful costumer at best western for years, and this place tops it. Not by much, but by at least half. Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyylia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee and welcome when we arrived. They had a very nice spread to sample. Breakfast is a carb load assortment. Pool area is smaller but nice. Very clean room and well maintained grounds. Close to downtown shopping and dinning. I would have no problem staying again on a return visit. Not haunted either.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lahend11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just stayed here for an overnight trip. Nice hotel, clean, great friendly staff. Kids loved the little play area, and we spent hours in the pool. Breakfast of fruit, muffins, bread cereal. We will def stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrie, ontario, canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Would stay here again. Arrived without reservations on a Friday night. We're grateful to find a room. Nice grounds, with BBQ and picnic tables, small pool. Lobby had delicious dips with crackers on arrival. Healthy breakfast included with great coffee. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gentletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#17 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#11 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 2,089 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land O Nod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land O Nod Inn

Property: Land O Nod Inn
Address: 109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Land O Nod Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land O Nod Inn is located 1 mile from Historic Downtown Eureka Springs Arkansas. Centrally located at the corners of Highways 23 & 62, we are near to restaurants, shows, shopping, outdoor activities and beautiful scenic Ozark mountains. Close to Beaver Dam and Table Rock lakes for boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, and mountain biking. Our staff is very friendly and will make you feel like you are home along with knowing all the special events happening in town. We know all the great restaurants to point you to and the night life is second to none! Come on and give us a try! Land O Nod Inn is a Non Smoking and Pet Free Establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Land O Nod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land o Nod Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing