We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean place to stay”
Review of Land O Nod Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Land O Nod Inn
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We just took a last minute trip to Eureka Springs for the night. There was a big Volkswagen rally in town so there weren't a lot of vacancies to be found. We managed to find a room at the Land O Nod, and to be honest, I was a little worried about it. I usually prefer to stay at a known chain hotel rather than individually owned places like this one. Thankfully, I was pleasantly surprised!

Our family includes two adults and three children, ages 12, 10, and 20 months. The two double bed room we had gave us plenty of room to set the baby up in the corner without disturbing him while the rest of us watched TV. The room was not fancy, but it was spotless and smelled clean. The bathroom light bulb was not working when we arrived, but someone came up and fixed it instantly after we let them know about it.

The pool and the grounds are nice. My big boys enjoyed the pool quite a lot, and they had fun with the pool noodles and inflatables that were provided for kids to play with. There are picnic tables and grills on the premesis for guests to use. Instead of taking a cranky toddler to a restaurant we decided to let the kids play outside and grill some burgers. They had fun, but the play area was a little too close to the busy road for my comfort. A small fence instead of just a row of bushes would make it a little more child friendly.

All in all, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by our stay here and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others or to stay there again the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajh1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 233 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here at a cycling event. Suites were very large and could sleep 6. Had well preserved tile bathrooms that were straight out of the 1950's. Central location convenient to most attractions. The owners opened the continental breakfast for us at 5 am so we could eat before our event. They also let us store our bike on premises after we checked out so we could spend the rest of the afternoon shopping. Had ice tea in the lobby that was very refreshing after a long bike ride and an afternoon of shopping. Prices were reasonable and we would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loneywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxx2010, General Manager at Land O Nod Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the great review and it was our pleasure to help out! We are big supporters of the bike events here in Eureka Springs and the Eurekan is really growing quickly.
Come on back anytime!
Appreciate you staying with us!!
Thank you!
Kurt Smenner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This place was a wonderful place to stay for the night. It reminds me of the places my folks would stay at during my childhood road trips. The hotel has lots of trees around the rooms offering some great shade. The gentleman that checked us in was very nice and hospitable. The staff will bend over backwards to make sure you are happy. The rooms maybe older but that does not take away from the comfort and cleanliness. The housekeeping staff does a great job and takes pride in there rooms. The pool was very well maintained and I must say that was our first stop after checking in. If the family was wanting to picnic instead of eating out they have picnic tables randomly set up with gas grills for a cook out. They offer a free breakfast every morning but I opted to sleep in, and send my son and husband. My son said it was perfect so they must of had his favorite cereal. If we come back to Eureka Springs this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawsNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very nice place to stay -- clean, comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff. Having a refrigerator and microwave in the room was great. I would definitely stay there again. Coffee and iced tea were available in the lobby all day. The continental breakfast provided healthy choices.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Land O Nod is a nice quiet inn. The front desk was very congenial! The outdoor pool was a good sized pool and fairly warm. There were even a few pool toys. At the back of the Inn there are picnic tables under the large trees. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Great Stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barneysweatshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nice, clean little hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, as this was our first trip to Eureka Springs. We enjoyed hanging out by the pool, and the continental breakfast was tasty.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

What a great place. The people that run this place really care about your stay. That makes all the difference. Great grounds, pool, playground, Gas BBQ grills, etc. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast with lots of coffee. Friendly staff always willing to help you out with your stay in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fctony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
327 reviews
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
267 reviews
1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,436 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land O Nod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land O Nod Inn

Address: 109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $66 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Land O Nod Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land O Nod Inn is located 1 mile from Historic Downtown Eureka Springs Arkansas. Centrally located at the corners of Highways 23 & 62, we are near to restaurants, shows, shopping, outdoor activities and beautiful scenic Ozark mountains. Close to Beaver Dam and Table Rock lakes for boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, and mountain biking. Our staff is very friendly and will make you feel like you are home along with knowing all the special events happening in town. We know all the great restaurants to point you to and the night life is second to none! Come on and give us a try! Land O Nod Inn is a Non Smoking and Pet Free Establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Land O Nod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land o Nod Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing