We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Land O Nod Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Land O Nod Inn
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Another great weekend at the Nod! Great value, clean and spacious rooms. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. Service is top notch. Kurt or anyone at the front desk will help with anything you need. Can't wait to go back for Memorial Weekend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arftle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    72
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
67
67
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Very clean and spacious rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a lovely fireside continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank well-heeled580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topeka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We left Kansas with no reservations, worried a little about spending a lot of time looking for a place that would take 3 adults and 2 kids. The very first place we stopped (due to kids yelling we want to stay THERE) was LAND OF NOD, and believe me it was all we had even hoped for. Big nice room, refrig, micro, big front porch, pool, playgrds, on bus stop, close to everything and to top it off our neighbors there were exceptional with kids that our kids loved to play with. What more could we ask for---well the managerment was the greatest, made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast bar was free and had a good selection. I would stay there again and again. PLUS all this the price couldnt be beat, it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ml c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

For a budget-minded motel, the rooms are nice - but the staff is exceptional and the towels are first-rate.
We were delayed in arrival and called from Mountain Home to inform the night manager. He offered to wait until after his normal closing time at 11 PM if we were close to getting there. We made good time and got in by 10:30. We got to sleep in because check-out is 12:00 instead of the more normal 11:00. Everyone we interacted with was very friendly, helpful and not in a rush to go do something else. Both the night manager and the day manager offered maps and area information - sights to see and restaurant recommendations, etc.
The motel is an older construction, undergoing continuous restoration and improvement (without disturbing the clientele) to the buildings and landscape and is located at the intersection of AR23 South and AR62. Our room was at the corner of the building closest to AR62, and we could barely hear any road noise - certainly not enough to disturb our sleep. The beds are firm, but not uncomfortable. We had a refrigerator, microwave, free Wi-Fi and plenty of pillows.
The free breakfast is fairly rudimentary; cereals, fresh fruit, pastry, breads and bagels, juice, etc - no eggs, bacon or other hot foods. The coffee and tea selections are excellent, including several flavored coffees. If the weather is right, there is seating outside on the veranda.
This is a pretty basic motel, but the friendly and professional staff kick it up a notch! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank don_in_texas_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Great place to stay in Eureka Springs. Landscaped nice and very clean. Rooms very clean and well supplied. Owner was very friendly and helpfull. Good location,

Room Tip: Call owner to get the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spud805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Great place to stay! The room was large and included a fridge and microwave. I know they were fully booked but we heard nothing. Very quiet! The staff went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teacher345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joplin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We will be back, everything was great, price, location, pool and room. Nice breakfast with great flavored coffees and teas all day long at no cost. The owners were very friendly. Trolly also stops right on their parking lot.

Very nice place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#11 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 2,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 37 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land O Nod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land O Nod Inn

Property: Land O Nod Inn
Address: 109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Land O Nod Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land O Nod Inn is located 1 mile from Historic Downtown Eureka Springs Arkansas. Centrally located at the corners of Highways 23 & 62, we are near to restaurants, shows, shopping, outdoor activities and beautiful scenic Ozark mountains. Close to Beaver Dam and Table Rock lakes for boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, and mountain biking. Our staff is very friendly and will make you feel like you are home along with knowing all the special events happening in town. We know all the great restaurants to point you to and the night life is second to none! Come on and give us a try! Land O Nod Inn is a Non Smoking and Pet Free Establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Land O Nod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land o Nod Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing