We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away !!”
Review of Bonnybrooke Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonnybrooke Farm
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent couples get away owners , were super nice , easy check in awesome view . We stayed in summer shades cabin it was clean the jacuzzi tub was great an the view was beautiful !! Will definitely return !!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhBoy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent the weekend in the Barn Rose cabin at Bonnybrooke Farm and could not ask for a more beautiful setting. We were on the side of a mountain with a hot tub overlooking the view. When we'd wake up in the morning, we could walk out on our balcony, drink coffee, and enjoy the view of the Misty Mountains. There were no screaming kids, people running up and down halls, drunks in parking lot, or any of the other things you run into at a motel, yet the price was low enough to compete with most motels. Though we didn't get to actually meet Bonny (owner) in person, she was extremely nice and helpful on the phone in getting our reservations taken care of and even giving us directions when we got lost on the way. If you want chaos, this isn't the place for you, but if you enjoy the peace of nature, this is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our honeymoon and our first trip together, and little did we know what awaited us in this little barn. It was a beautiful view and very secluded. If you are looking to get away from the busy "American" life, this is the perfect place to be with nature! The trail is a pretty good hike and animals are everywhere. I would definitely recommend staying at Barn Rose (the deck is a great place to meditate), but all of the cabins looked cozy. The location was also perfect for seeing the town and also going to the lake.

Room Tip: Really for couples only, but check out the pictures and videos on the website. Also call Bonny... sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Peace, tranquility, and privacy for a wonderful romantic weekend getaway. We are involved in intense people contact work, and needed so much the quiet, beautiful surroundings, and rest that the Barn Rose offered us. In addition, we loved the country feel of the cabin, the Jacuzzi, and oh, what a great view from the lovely deck! Thank you, Bonny!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dg c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is our second time at Bonnybrooke in Summershade cottage and we always leave refreshed and renewed. It always is so peaceful and private and so close to lots of great places to visit. All of the little extra touches Ms. Bonny adds are so nice. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a Honeymoon or just to spend time together to enhance their marriage.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Came here early May for a weekend get-a-way and we couldn't have been happier. We stayed in the Barn Rose and loved every minute! As soon as we entered you could hear soothing music and quickly felt so at peace. The room was cozy and romantic with all the games and beautiful balcony. You could feel how much care is put into Bonnybrooke. We fell head over heels for this place and I have recommended it to so many people. Hope to be back soon for another great weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetPea_2010travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

You have to be there to experience what my husband and I experienced. From the moment you open the door, it's there, everything you need to make a memory that will last a lifetime. Deer in the meadow, crispy morning drinking coffee made by Bonny. My husband spent more time in the hot tub with bubbles with me than I would of ever imagined. Barn Rose cabin is amazing. Having disappointments in your marriage? You MUST go here!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rearnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
7.4 mi away
A Lazee Daze in the Ozarks
A Lazee Daze in the Ozarks
#14 of 65 in Eureka Springs
90 reviews
2.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,819 reviews
2.7 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
832 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
326 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#17 of 35 in Eureka Springs
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnybrooke Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnybrooke Farm

Address: 361 County Road 117, Misty Mountain, Eureka Springs, AR
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $97 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home, which is located on 20 acres, on top of a mountain over looking hundreds of undeveloped wooded acreage, is a much loved and pampered place. It is shaded by huge old oak trees, a rock garden alive with flowers, and soothing sounds of a trickling brook, gently water falling into a lily laden fish pond. Walk the lighted pathway, through the water garden, cross the natural rock bridge and rest for a while - to enjoy the sounds of nature. Come share in the breathtaking views... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing