We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bonnybrooke farm cabins”
Review of Bonnybrooke Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonnybrooke Farm
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our cabin, morning glory was just beautiful. It was all and more than described on the Bonnybrooke webpage. Too good to be true? -not this time,it WAS true.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkemp3556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 88 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a wonderful time in the Garden of Eden cabin. I especially liked the secluded feeling but we were still close to town. It seemed odd at first the we didn't meet anyone around the cabin but in retrospect i find that more peaceful that we felt "alone". There was wildlife to look at from the front porch and the cabin was better than we had hoped for. My girlfriend really enjoyed listening to the resident bull frogs in the pond, and even went so far as to name one Jeremiah. We went the 1st of June and i have already planned a second trip. Thank you so much for the romantic cabin Bonny.

Room Tip: The Garden of Eden is a perfect place for younger couples as it has a reading loft to climb up to an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybrooke, Owner at Bonnybrooke Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

You are very welcome....THANKYOU for spending your precious time with us!!! And...Jeremiah has been asking about you.....in a croaking sort of way!!! LOL!!! See ya later this year on your return!!! Bonny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had the best honeymoon in Bonny's cabin Morning Glory. So beautiful and peaceful. We loved that there was no one around so it felt like just the two of us!!! We want to go back every 5 yrs on our anniversary!! Can't wait!! I would HIGHLY recommend these cabins to everyone!!!

Room Tip: Cabins on mountain side seemed to be more reclusive and private which is what we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyascott38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybrooke, Owner at Bonnybrooke Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

THANKYOU for your thoughtful review, we're so glad your honeymoon was blessed!! And THANKYOU for the pics.....I really enjoyed seeing them!!! See ya in 5!......Bonny!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed in the SummerShade cabin for our 52nd wedding anniversary. The cabin was perfect with so many thoughtful touches. The beauty of the Northwest Arkansas mountains is just outside the windows. One entire wall of the cabin is glass with spectacular views framed with the lush green forest. Very private and cozy with only an occasional pitter patter of squirrels on the roof and a beautiful concert of songbirds. Eureka Springs was fun and very unique, but the best part of our trip was the quiet serenity of SummerShade at Bonnybrooke Farm. We spent a lot of our time on the deck. You will leave with a smile on your face and a song in your heart!

Room Tip: We can highly recommend Summer Shade. This is our only experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billgerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybrooke, Owner at Bonnybrooke Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Your gracious and kind words have put a smile on my face....and a song in my heart!!! Come back soon....Bonny!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Bonnybrooke Farm is a haven of rest & quiet. We stayed in the Garden of Eden cabin. So much charm, quite incredible. The big windows in front of the jacuzzi tub givea wonderful view of the woods. This cabin has a loft, and both upstairs and down are decorated with a wide variety of collectibles and reading materials. Christianity is warmly reflected in the reading materials and music.There is a choice of music cds for the cd/ipod player provided. There are cozy chairs in a sitting area in front of a working fireplace available during the chillier time of year. The kitchenette is stocked with dishes & utensils, two burners, a cabinet regrigerator, and there is a charcoal grill on the deck if you care to eat in. Eureka's great restaurants are within 2-3 miles for those of us who don't come here to cook!

The deck is surrounded by lush woods, greenery and flowers around the back of the cabin. The center of the property has a rock garden and pond that are beautiful, lit at night and nice to walk through during the day. The grounds are very well kept, the cabin was clean, comfortable, & I just want to live here! (A quick visit to 2 of the other cabins showed us they were equally charming!) We will be back!

Room Tip: All 5 cabins are a good distance apart. You will experience the sense that you alone are here, even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skpugh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybrooke, Owner at Bonnybrooke Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Ahhhhhh!!! After reading your thoughtful review....I wanted to check myself in!!!! We'll be seeing you soon on your return visit......Bonny !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My husband and I booked the Moonglow cottage for 3 nights. The decor was tasteful, the room was clean and the view was fantastic. However, for the $189.00 charge per night the service was non-exsistant. When we arrived, we were greeted with a note giving us instructions on how to find the cabin. When we entered the cabin, lovely music was playing and it was quite charming. But there were no complimentary drinks stocked in the refrig and although the kitchen was stocked with dishes and utinsils there were no paper towels or napkins. We ran out of coffee on our second day and when I called to ask if more could be provided, I was told that's all the coffee we would get! The innkeeper never came to our cabin while we were out to refresh towels or make the bed. We have stayed at many B&B's and usually in this price range you are provided with great service and complimentary food/snacks. If you enjoy a beautiful view this is nice....if you're looking to be pampered I would not recommend this B&B and we would not stay here again.

Bob & Kathy Bowen
Houston, TX

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgbowen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2008

BonnyBrooke is a very special place! Incredible view of the misty mountains! Comfortable bed and furniture, Hot tub with a view of the mountains, so relaxing, we could not ask for more! Bring food to grill and/or cook in your cabin because you will not want to leave to go out! Romantic down to the very last detail!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly75002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,743 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#6 of 65 in Eureka Springs
421 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wisteria Lane Lodging
Wisteria Lane Lodging
#17 of 65 in Eureka Springs
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
A Lazee Daze in the Ozarks
A Lazee Daze in the Ozarks
#13 of 65 in Eureka Springs
90 reviews
4.2 mi away
Lake Lucerne Resort
Lake Lucerne Resort
#21 of 65 in Eureka Springs
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#19 of 65 in Eureka Springs
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnybrooke Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnybrooke Farm

Address: 361 County Road 117, Misty Mountain, Eureka Springs, AR
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $97 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home, which is located on 20 acres, on top of a mountain over looking hundreds of undeveloped wooded acreage, is a much loved and pampered place. It is shaded by huge old oak trees, a rock garden alive with flowers, and soothing sounds of a trickling brook, gently water falling into a lily laden fish pond. Walk the lighted pathway, through the water garden, cross the natural rock bridge and rest for a while - to enjoy the sounds of nature. Come share in the breathtaking views... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing