We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere”

Sparky's Roadhouse Cafe
Ranked #20 of 131 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We drive to Eureka just to eat here. Good food, service, and atmosphere. If you like hot food order the Stupid Hot Burger.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcmccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    141
    43
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“good”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

love there spicy cheese frys cant go there without ordering them, pulled bbq sandwich was great and theres a lot of stuff on the walls to look at

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Family Favorite”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My parents and my aunt and uncle always want to visit Sparky's when we come to town. I had a burger and fries and they were delish! Your staff was very accommodating to our large group, too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carmen8180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
254 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Funky with Excellent Food”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We ordered goat cheese and chicken casadia and chili cheese fries. Both were excellent. The service was outstanding. A great funky place with a large covered outdoor space. 10 beers on tap and a good menu. Will plan to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denver7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really disappointing”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Usually I find that the locals really know where the good food is, so we asked a local store owner where we could grab a bite to eat, we had just arrived in town and were starving. The directed us to Sparkys. The menu was extensive – my husband ordered the daily special, smoked chicken. It smelled wonderful, but it had obviously been cooked earlier and stored in the fridge and then microwaved before being plated – the outer edges were burning hot while the rest was stone cold.
Wanting something lighter I ordered the falafel sandwich – the falafel looked and tasted like cold, shredded cardboard discs. Even my husband thought they were terrible. Obviously a frozen, manufactured food item.
We eat at mom and pop place for great handmade food, not frozen manufactured food or microwaved specials.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rose6689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparky's Roadhouse Cafe also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Sparky's Roadhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing