We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Treasure of a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had a coupon for a discounted room and expected it would be nice but was blown away when I walked into my first class suite - it was marvelous - I'm fact, everything about this trip was more than I expected. The hotel is an amazing Victorian - restored and full of beautiful furnishings and memories. The owners are a wonderful couple and take great pride in their treasure. I found a book in the lobby that had pictures showing what it was before and it is obvious the love they had in bringing it back to all it's original beauty. It is pet friendly and one morning my dog got out of my room while I was out and spent time with the owners in the kitchen visiting with them and their dog they did not care at all - she put him back in my room and only told me about it later. This same owner was waiting tables and helping in the kitchen one night when there was a wedding reception going on in the restaurant which is in the lobby. The restaurant happens to be one of the best in town. I met the publisher of the newspaper in the lobby bar one night and asked him the best restaurant in town and he just pointed across the lobby. I loved my visit there and will absolutely be back.

Room Tip: I did not see a bad room in the hotel - I think there are only 14 - all beautifully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We really enjoy staying at this hotel. It is conveniently located in Eureka so you can walk all over the place. It isn't a very big hotel, it only has a few rooms but they are nicely decorated. Dusty is the manager and has always been very helpful in telling us about the hotel and the area itself. Definitely going back this spring.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Srfranks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin D, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and see you this spring!

Take care,

Dusty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is filled with history and Dusty the manager gave us a tour and went over the history of the hotel and surrounding areas. Rooms were clean and roomy with separate kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom. We had massages in the spa and they were very relaxing and the staff was friendly and focused on areas requested. Hotel is in a great location and easy to walk to all surrounding downtown areas. Highly recommend and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin D, Manager at Grand Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Eureka Springs. All the best.

Dusty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Spend two pleasant relaxing nights and three days at the Grand Central Hotel in Eureka Springs, AR. It is listed on the National Registry of Historic Places. The old hotel has been converted into suites with a living area, kitchenette area, a lovely bedroom with a nice king bed and a jacuzzi bath tub in our suite. We had a great time. Furnished in period pieces of furniture but modern enough to be comfortable and enjoyable. WiFi available throughout the entire hotel. Outstanding spa in the lower floor with all the amenities you would expect. The massage was excellent and my wife enjoyed the paraffin wax feet and hand session. Access to second and third floor was by stairway but it was worth the effort to get to the suites on those floors. We would recommend it if you like old hotels as well as we do. It is not quite on par with the Peabody in Memphis, but it is fun for a few days outing. If you know what to expect, you will enjoy the visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank putterman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin D, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your spa services. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. All the best and thanks again.

Dustin Duling
Grand Central Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Grand Central was everything we wanted. We were able to take a virtual tour of our room before we ever got there. The hotel is on the National Register and is a true slice of Americana - with the additions of a refrigerator, microwave, air conditioning (with a thermostat and controls in the room), etc. We were on the second floor so the balcony was very convenient, and we spent a lot of time just sitting sipping drinks, watching people, and taking some great pictures.

The location is ideal, and parking is right by the hotel. If you have never been to Eureka, there are several walkways to the upper streets going from Main Street. Of course the entire downtown of Eureka is very close-in so you don't need your car unless you are going out of the downtown and don't want to take the trolley which goes into the outer edges of the town.

The restaurant at the Grand Central is fantastic. The crab cake appetizer, filet, and kobe striploin are out of this world.

After seeing a few reviews which contained criticisms of the carpet, bed linens, etc. we were very conscious of possible problems in these areas - absolutely NONE were noted by either of us. I guess these people must live in the White House or Buckingham Palace.

Room Tip: Go online, take the virtual tour (of each room), and pick out which one you want. Room 206 where we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin D, Manager at Grand Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. We do aim to please and it makes us happy to know you enjoyed your stay as that is what fulfills us. Please come visit again as we will be happy to host you. All the best and until next time, take care.

Dustin
Grand Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We really enjoyed the live music in the lobby in the evenings! Very talented artists and plenty of seating to sit and listen if you are not dining at Grand Taverne. We did have dinner there Saturday night and it was VERY good ~ they accommodated the gluten free needs of my husband and food was delicious! The hotel is great and (almost) everyone is so very helpful and nice. Really appreciate Dusty, the manager ~ he definitely took care of any issue that you might have very efficiently. We had purchased a GROUPON for the stay and it included discounts on massage, salon, and the restaurant ~ plus, a bottle of wine upon checkin, great value for the price~~!! The massage was great!! Heather was the therapist and very talented! Stopped in the salon and Chris was so pleasant and helpful! Had a manicure and she squeezed me in for a shampoo & style. The hotel is older, but extremely comfortable. The bed has a nice memory foam topper and it is very quiet and pleasant. Of course the hotel is historical and not new, but really has everything that you might need for a getaway. Love the location and the parking is a great plus. We did not move our vehicle the entire weekend. I really appreciate all the friendly, helpful people that make such an effort to make you feel welcome!! I love Eureka Springs & am happy to recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms are very nice ~ but bear in mind that the hotel is an older property ~ think "Europe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurseparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin D, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to make sure you have the best time possible during your stay and thank you for understanding the idiosyncrasies of a 130 year old hotel. We do make every effort to ensure a comfortable and unique lodging experience and we are very glad we have been blessed with such a wonderful staff.

Thanks again and please come back and see us sometime.

Dusty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The staff was friendly, but when checking was a older gentlment did not know what was going on.
Location was wonderful. The carpet needs replaceing i am sure was clean, but we all know after so
many years can only clean so many times. You just need to replace because still looks dirty after cleaning. I tired to seat out side on balcony but had trouble finding a chair the seat was not ripped out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,435 reviews
0.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Central Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Central Hotel & Spa

Address: 37 N Main St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3602
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $107 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Central Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Central Hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown within easy walking distance to shops, galleries and restaurants. The award winning Grand Taverne Restaurant is located on the lobby level. Onsite parking. Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Grand Central Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Central Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing