We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eureka Springs Weekedn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sherwood Court Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sherwood Court Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eureka Springs Weekedn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Four of us stayed in the Cottage House. It was very comfortable and clean. Comfortable beds. Had everything we needed. The trees and flowers made you feel secluded. The outside patio was very nice to sit on at night. Loved meeting the owners pet turtle. She really got around!! The owners are super nice and very informative about the area. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: The cottage house does have several steps inside going from one room to another, so if steps are a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    30
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
129
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keenesburg, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, it had the feel of being back in the fifties, cosy, clean comfortable room, pleasant surroundings, great to just relax, contemplate and watch the worl go by. Perfect place for us, we will have to visit again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I highly recommend this quaint courtyard inn. The cottages are well kept, clean and quaint. Plenty of outdoor spaces filled with beautiful gardens and quiet places to sit, read a book, and relax. The inn keepers are warm and welcoming, and make every stay a relaxing environment.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LatnKip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

No negatives here!
Wife and I stayed here three nights. The place is an old style courts motel. It's beautiful here it has great ambiance about it! The rooms are all up to date and keep clean! You can tell that both Brian and Lil both take pride in making sure everything stays this away too. We have visited Eureka Springs before staying in the large chain motels, they have nothing over this place! We'll that is not totally true... The chain places charge well over twice the room rate.

Definitely or preferred place to stay on our next trip to town too!

E & P McP

Room Tip: We see no down side to any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bud, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at the Sherwood Court Inn for 2 nights. We found the place cozy, clean and quiet. The owner was very helpful in finding places to eat and things to see. Even though the rooms looked old they were very clean and everything was in working order. I would love to come back and stay again.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in one of the cottages but they looked very quaint and cozy. Any one of the singl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

What a peaceful place to stay. Brian & Lil are really nice people. Made our stay really enjoyable. We will stay with them again when we visit Eureka Springs. The cabins are really charming. Close to town, but far enough away to really get some quiet time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed there in Aug 2012 and still talk about! The owners are delightful, the rooms clean, the whole place is so friendly and charming, and very reasonably priced. The landscaping and gardens are wonderful, lots of artistry and little things to look at. And then there's the little old lady box turtle who comes for continental breakfast every morning (photo). Can't say enough about it, a very special place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Court Inn

Property: Sherwood Court Inn
Address: 248 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sherwood Court Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Charming Ozark Oasis" that is clean and serene,located just 1/2 mile from Historic Down Town Eureka Springs. WI-FI HOT SPOT! This is not your dull, average, predictable motel and NOT your high priced frou-frou Bed & Breakfast! This is a lovingly restored Motor Court with beautiful flower beds throughout. Treat your senses to a relaxing vacation in the Ozarks. Close to town, with a trolley stop in our parking lot. This nostalgic, totally restored motor court will steal your heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sherwood Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing