We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace Filled Beauty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sherwood Court Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sherwood Court Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace Filled Beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Staying at Sherwood Court was almost like staying with friends. Bryan & Lil made me feel so welcomed and at home right down to the homemade chocolate chip cookies upon arrival. I love the nostalgic feeling of the 50s and the whole property was in pristine condition for being 60 years old. The grounds are lovely. I particularly enjoyed the porch swing under the arbor in the green belt behind the cottages. If you like high-rise luxury hotels, this won't be the place for you. But, if you like simple, comfortable and clean surroundings with a VERY peaceful ambiance, then Sherwood Court is awesome! If I ever find myself back in Eureka Springs, Sherwood Court will be my first stop!

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the four motel rooms; however, the cottages provide more privacy and quiet becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    30
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
129
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

What a wonderful quiet place to stay. The room was perfect! Super clean and each one having their own personality. My wife and I loved the place and will stay there again when visiting. We only stayed one night due to other commitments, but next trip plan to stay longer. The place is so peaceful and the flowers and gazebo's make you forget your even in a town. Felt like your right at home.

Room Tip: Every room has a different style. You need to check out their website to find what you want. The lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I can't guarantee you'll see a doe and her fawn in the back lawn like we did on the first afternoon of our stay, but you should love the plantings, birds, squirrels and sound of nature conveniently located on highway 62 in Eureka Springs. Awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We absolutely love Sherwood Court! It was perfect for our 25th wedding anniversary. Brian & Lil are so sweet and down-to-earth. They go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. All of the cottages are cute and charming and very clean. They are all unique and different. One has a kitchenette, one is like a rustic log cabin, one has two beds in one room, one has a big heart jacuzzi tub, one has a 2nd bed with a wall divider, and one is victorian style. Some have patios outside, or firepits, or chairs to sit in. Also, this property has 4 motel-style rooms across from the cottages with large, pretty ferns hanging outside. Plus, the grounds are beautiful. Lots of flowers, plants, & herbs. Also, in the back, there is a gazebo and woods with large black walnut trees, a birdhouse, wildlife to watch, and you can even play horseshoes. Also, there is a nice patio on the side by the office, a porch swing out back on one end, and another swing out front. Sherwood also has a trolley stop right out front by the highway. This place is so peaceful and beautiful. I always hate to leave because I really feel as though this is my home sweet home!

Room Tip: Choose a motel room to save $ or choose a cottage that fits your style
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbigailRose50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the cottages for a weekend getaway. We absolutely loved it. The landscaping is wonderful. I spent a lot of time watching the birds and squirrels eat from the feeders. The cottage was clean and well maintained. The service is impeccable.
It was a wonderful stay and I'm sure we will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I got married on June 3, 2013 at Sherwood Court Inn. Everything was PERFECT! The gazebo area was beautiful. We decided to get married barefoot and Brian joined in and took his shoes off too. Although we did not stay there, I would love to return on our anniversary next year.
I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive simple wedding. Lil and Brian were more than willing to help make our day truly special and exactly what WE wanted! Thank you Brian and Lil

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I enjoyed staying 4 days in Eureka Springs. This was such a charming and beautiful spot to rest and the grounds are incredible. A clean place with a perfect location. Nature was just outside my door with blooms and wildlife. The reviews sold me before arriving and it was a great choice.
I will return to Sherwood Court. Thank you, Lil and Bryan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artgal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Court Inn

Property: Sherwood Court Inn
Address: 248 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sherwood Court Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Charming Ozark Oasis" that is clean and serene,located just 1/2 mile from Historic Down Town Eureka Springs. WI-FI HOT SPOT! This is not your dull, average, predictable motel and NOT your high priced frou-frou Bed & Breakfast! This is a lovingly restored Motor Court with beautiful flower beds throughout. Treat your senses to a relaxing vacation in the Ozarks. Close to town, with a trolley stop in our parking lot. This nostalgic, totally restored motor court will steal your heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sherwood Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing