We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!”
Review of Sherwood Court Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sherwood Court Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Bristow, Oklahoma
1 review
“We love this place!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Sherwood Court is a very peacful and serene place with porch swings outside to just sit back and relax. The grounds are so beautiful with lots of flowers, plants, & trees and patio areas and a gazebo to enjoy.The cottages are clean and cozy and all of them are decorated different & unique in its own way. One is Victorian style, one is like a log cabin, one has two bedrooms, one has a kitchen, one has a big heart tub, one has a fire pit etc. They also have four regular hotel rooms on the premise that cost less than the cottages. The owners make you feel welcome and even provide you with light breakfast items on the weekends that always include coffee, juice, hot tea, yogurt, and a variety of fresh fruit. Plus, there is a trolley stop right out front by the highway. We are staying here again very soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room that fits your style
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmallTownGirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    31
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
138
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

we stayed in cottage number to which is the country kitchen and all the kitchen utensils and the stove were very clean. all linens and towels had a fresh clean bleach scent to them. not an overpowering bleach smell but the place smelled beautifully clean because of being cleaned with bleach. they have maid serviced every day to switch out your towel.  they freshen up your bed and vacuum the place. The surroundings are absolutely private with lots of trees and foliage but no bugs were ever found in our cottage the three days we stayed. we took our 3 year old son and he was very welcome to they have a cute little valley back behind the cottages, with horseshoes and a gazebo. we stayed in a cottage that didn't include a fire pit however when the cottage that had the fire pit was available they would let us use it to have smores in the evening. they would setup the fire so is easily Lit and provides plenty of firewood right beside it. Brian and lil are beautiful people and were always willing to listen and do anything to make your stay more enjoyable I saw them speak with every guest for long periods of time just to get to know them. I just kept telling my husband how happy I was with our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueidrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've stayed at Sherwood Court many times, but this was our first stay in the cabin. Loved the convenient parking and heart-shaped Jacuzzi. Our stay was wonderful as always. We've stayed at a couple B&B's and other hotels in Eureka, but always return here for the wonderful gardens and patios.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Have stayed at Sherwood Court the last 2 years and enjoyed every minute of it. The owners Brian and Lil make you feel at home. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Close to all that I want to do. I wouldn't stay any other place in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Absolutely perfect-Brian and Lil made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. Incredibly clean rooms,quaint,close to all the attractions-I cannot say enough good things about this place!!! The owners were out on errands when we arrived, and they left a note on the office door for us telling us the room was ready, the key was in the room, and they would catch up with us later, which I thought was awesome. Full breakfast spread the next morning was just perfect-and Brian was there visiting the with guests like they were old friends...unbeatable service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superchadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plano texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I love staying at smaller, quaint & relaxing type places, or as I like to say “places with personality”. I have been staying at Sherwood Court for over 30 years. I love this nostalgic motor court. I have stayed in the log cabin, the Victorian suite and the garden cottage. The owners are always so nice. The place is spotless. The grounds are covered with large trees, flowers and just tucked into the woods like. They are just a few minutes from downtown Eureka Springs. They are also on the trolley line. This place is great for reunions, getaways or even a honeymoon. The rates are very reasonable. I love that you park right in front of your cottage, so you don’t have to walk or carry your stuff very far. I also love that they will go out of their way to accommodate you in any way that they can. I have stayed here during all times of the year and it has ALWAYS been perfect.

Room Tip: The courtyard cottage (french style) is tucked in away from some of the others - has a cute little p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teatexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was perfect. Very private and intimate without being pricey. We really enjoyed the breakfast provided as well, plenty of options to choose from. The hosts were great they left us alone unless we needed them.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
546 reviews
0.7 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Court Inn

Property: Sherwood Court Inn
Address: 248 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sherwood Court Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Charming Ozark Oasis" that is clean and serene,located just 1/2 mile from Historic Down Town Eureka Springs. WI-FI HOT SPOT! This is not your dull, average, predictable motel and NOT your high priced frou-frou Bed & Breakfast! This is a lovingly restored Motor Court with beautiful flower beds throughout. Treat your senses to a relaxing vacation in the Ozarks. Close to town, with a trolley stop in our parking lot. This nostalgic, totally restored motor court will steal your heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sherwood Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing