We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed.”
Review of Sherwood Court Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sherwood Court Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This place is a gem hidden just on the outskirts of the main hussle and bussel of Eureka Springs. Wonderful little 1950 cottages with a serene atmosphere. The host are super nice and the cottages are extremely clean. They have a wonderful breakfast on the weekends also. We couldn't have ask for a better place to stay for the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Sherwood Court Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 419 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

We rented two of the single rooms for a mother/daughter get away. The rooms were spotless, the grounds beautiful, the owners friendly and we felt quite safe and secure. When we returned from an evening excursion, we found wood for a fire laid in the firepit in the courtyard near our rooms. Even matches were left for us to light the fire and enjoy the evening. We were treated to a tour of the property and peeked in the gorgeous cottages. I will definitely stay here any time I am in the area.
Oh, did I mention the rates are quite reasonable?

Room Tip: Although my room was perfect for one person, I would suggest a cottage for two or more people. Every...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This little 50s era motor court was delightful. We were two couples looking to stay in a suite together and the Patio Delight, Cottage 1, was perfect for us. It was clean, quiet, and cute. The area is beautiful and the owners are friendly and helpful. It is close to everything and private and tranquil. We would recommend this little place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkersister_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We've visited Eureka Springs many times, but this was our first time at Sherwood Court. It was the best weekend we've had in Eureka -- a great location, very clean, very relaxing atmosphere & other guests were quiet & pleasant.

The innkeepers were great -- the perfect host & hostess!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed one night for a quick romantic getaway and was close enough for us to see the Razorback game. We stayed in cottage 4 and couldn't have been happier. It was very romantic, super clean and the view is gorgeous. The owners are extremely nice people: gave us dinner recommendations and lit the fireplace for us. We can't say enough about this charming place. Can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: Cottage 4 is perfect for a couple!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSweetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was the tenth time we have stayed in Eureka Springs, but the first at this inn. The hosts were very accommodating. The room was very clean and well equipped. It is evident that much time/effort went into immaculate landscaping and decorating of the courtyard (all was in the fall motif). It could have been in a picture of "Southern Living" or "Better Homes and Gardens". The continental breakfast was generous. The location is quite convenient. We intend to book again next March.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dachshundlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

What a great place! The hosts are friendly and you couldn't ask for a cleaner place. It was definitely a home away from home. Will stay there again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
791 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
557 reviews
0.7 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,698 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Court Inn

Address: 248 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $69 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sherwood Court Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Charming Ozark Oasis" that is clean and serene,located just 1/2 mile from Historic Down Town Eureka Springs. WI-FI HOT SPOT! This is not your dull, average, predictable motel and NOT your high priced frou-frou Bed & Breakfast! This is a lovingly restored Motor Court with beautiful flower beds throughout. Treat your senses to a relaxing vacation in the Ozarks. Close to town, with a trolley stop in our parking lot. This nostalgic, totally restored motor court will steal your heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sherwood Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing