We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brydan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brydan Suites
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Smith, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed Valentines weekend in a King Jaquzzi suite and we were very impressed. We have stayed in other motels in the area and this by far is our favorite now. Rooms were very large & clean. Enjoyed our jaquzzi and my wife loved how they had sprinkled rose petals around it. Thought that was a very nice touch. We will definitely be back and highly recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisandDiana_Owners, Owner at Brydan Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay in our King Jacuzzi Suite for Valentine's weekend and that we have become a favorite. We appreciate your time in leaving this nice review and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris & Diana
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
74
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Our suite was big, everything is kept really clean, service was great, jacuzzi tub was really large and really nice. We stayed in room 25, a King Jacuzzi suite for a budget Valentine's getaway and I was not expecting much but this place is actually really great.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisandDiana_Owners, Owner at Brydan Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We want to say thank you again for choosing to stay with us Friday evening for Valentine's. My husband and I just bought this hotel Dec. 1st and are still in the process of remodeling the rooms and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come again and get to see more changes that we will be making over the next several months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Missouri
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Myself, my husband and another couple all traveled to Eureka Springs for one night. We are very tired of having to spend a fortune for a room at a motel that has a pool, weight room, etc., that we never use. We are there to sightsee not spend hours in a motel.
We were pleasantly surprised at this motel. It was reasonably priced, clean, roomy, quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We had side by side rooms and all four of us decided we would stay there again in a heartbeat. Oh, the shower was actually very good, too. We have all positives for this place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank billbarb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisandDiana_Owners, Owner at Brydan Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
My husband and I want to say thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Happy to hear that your husband and you were happy with your room as well as the other couple you were traveling with.

We appreciate your review, feedback, and look forward to having you again.

Sincerely,

The Fosters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I don't usually take the time to leave reviews when I travel. However, after staying at the Brydan Suites and getting to know the new owners a bit.....I can't help myself. In this day and age, it is very inspiring to see young couples with the work ethic, attention to detail, respect & customer service, pride, and ambition as I saw in the young owners of this hotel.

My wife and I are both in our sixties, and we travel quite a bit, and have stayed in all sorts of hotels and motels. I can honestly say that we were both extremely surprised that the room was so spacious and very well put together. It was very nicely decorated, yet didn't get the "cracker box motel" feel to it.

It was the slow season for tourists in the town, but the location would be great during the busy season. It is located very close to the center of town...yet still a block from the main road so you get less traffic noise.

Just like the reviewer before us, we too, wish the new owners the best of luck in their new adventure, and we truly feel honored and proud to have gotten to know them, and we will be back in June.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisandDiana_Owners, Owner at Brydan Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Ron,

We want to thank you for the wonderful review and getting to know you. We are glad that you got to see how much this place means to us and that we are very dedicated in making the Brydan Suites a great place for people to stay. Hope you come again soon and get to see some of the remodeling and changes we will be making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

So I not big on motels and avoid them with all my might... but I thought I try this place cause it got great reviews on another site..

Glad to report I wasn't disappointed.. You get a lot bang for your buck and the owner was especially nice..

This was an older motel that has been remodeled and has all new furniture ( with a little taste I may add)

I am used to staying at Hilton , Hampton etc. when I am out of town but this is Eureka Springs Arkansas .. You won't find those places in this small rural country tourist town as this.

When you pull up to this motel, you think you, did I make a mistake??? ..but once checked in and to your room .. You can tell attention to detail has been done. It's a no frills, update motel, well at least with my room(jacuzzi)

Now saying all that, I came in off season so not a lot people there at that time so I can't report how it is when at full capacity and say how thin the walls are.. but I would defiantly
give another stay there if I came back .

Wish the best of luck to its owners for the upcoming season

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WBR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisandDiana_Owners, Owner at Brydan Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and want to say thank you again for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and hope you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.6 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Suites

Property: Brydan Suites
Address: 139 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9730
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brydan Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Ozarks, Brydan Suites offers travelers the comfort of home with clean, comfortable rooms and a hard-to-beat location surrounded by the natural beauty of the Ozarks and the charm of historic Eureka Springs. Our rooms include Single Queens,Single Kings, Double Queens and King Suites with Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Brydan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing