We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rodeway Inn Is A Nice Place To Stay In Eureka Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Bastrop, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rodeway Inn Is A Nice Place To Stay In Eureka Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2008

We went to Eureka Springs just after Christmas and stayed at the Rodeway Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. The Inn is conveniently located to all of the area attractions and the trolly/transportation stops right in front of the property. Wireless Internet is available. This time of year a lot of the attractions are closed for the season but for us there was plenty to do and see and plenty of good eating places open. We had a very nice time in Eureka Springs and enjoyed our stay at the Rodeway Inn.

  • Liked — Location and Price
  • Disliked — Noise from main road. Inn is close to the main road going through Eureka Springs.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LouisianaTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    28
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
26
46
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reeds Spring, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2008

My husband and I spent this past weekend at this motel, and we
couldn't have been more pleased. It was a lot quieter than some
places we have stayed, although there was a lot of activity going
on. Joe McClung and his staff were very hospitable, and bent
over backwards to assure our comfort, etc. We would definitely
stay here again! We were glad to see the micro & refrigerator,
which we did not see in the amenities. We had everything we
needed...iron & ironing board for travel wrinkled clothing.
Couldn't be better!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank nanbobq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

I recently stayed 3 days at the Rodeway Inn Swiss Holiday Resort while attending a motorcycle get together. The rooms were very nice, and the staff were pleasant and attentive. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone planning to visit Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GREGORY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2008

This was my 4th trip to Eureka Springs in the past two years and this was by far, the most pleasant experience ever. I was traveling with my large dog and extended family. The hotel owners welcomed me to the hotel and even welcomed my dog. The owners mentioned that they prefer to travel with their dogs too and therefore accomodate pets regardless of size. The pool area was clean and had plenty of towels. The rooms were also clean and the bedding was in great condition. Our room even had the a/c on expecting our arrival so the room wasn't damp or muggy. We asked for a late check-out since we wanted to celebrate Father's Day with a brunch at the Cresent Hotel and again, they were very accomodating. There was plenty of room to walk our dog and the hotel was close to downtown. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for a great experience especially after my horrible experience at the Days Inn Eureka Springs last month.

  • Liked — The hotel owners were so pet friendly and the costs were not overinflated
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriLions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2008

Me and my Husband rented a Jacuzzi Suite at a Great Rate. We must say that all staff members were very Friendly. Our Room was very Clean and in Great shape.I would highly reccomend staying here it is in a Great Location and was a Great Overall Experience for us. We hope to make it back Soon !!! What a Relaxing Getaway Eureka Spring is.

  • Liked — Clean Room, Great Rate and Friendly Staff
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aleica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. dodge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2007

My sister's turn to plan the annual motorcycle trip. She researched Eureka Springs, Arkansas and talked to the people at this motel. Explained that we had 9 couples staying for 3 nights. The service was excellent! The staff couldn't have been nicer. The motel owner, Joe, a fellow motorcycle rider himself, came to visit with us. He mapped us out a short ride, ending at a super place to dine, even made the arrangements with the restaurant owner for our group! He mapped us out a longer ride of the area for the next day, highlighting some points of interest to stop at - we had a great day. Then asked if he could take us on a tour of the city the next morning. We all agreed, and this ended up being a highlight of our trip! All of us agreed that we would love to go back to this area - but only would want to stay at Joe's place! Thanks Joe and super staff for making our trip to your city a terrific memory!!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank sjkeigher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winkler, Manitoba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2007

This was our second visit to Eureka Springs and we chose to stay at the Rodeway Inn. We found the owner Joe and staff to be very helpful and frendly. We trailered our motorcycles from Canada and found everyone to be very "biker" friendly. They found parking space for our trailer and suggested numerous scenic routes for us to ride with a little history on the many towns we rode through. Joe the owner even took a few hours one morning with his motorcyle, to take us on a tour of the area to explain some of the history. The staff was very helpful. They suggested various resturants, roads we should ride, booked our evening country music theatre tickets, provided unlimited internet, and always made sure our continental breakfast was satisfactory. We found many restaraunts, shopping, banks, and a gas station across the street very convenient. We found the rooms and property to be clean and attractive. When we return to this area we will be sure to stay here again.

  • Liked — Helpfull staff and location.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Winkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#28 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#21 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss Village Inn
Swiss Village Inn
#34 of 35 in Eureka Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2015 East Van Buren St., Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn Swiss Holiday Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Swiss Holiday Hotel Eureka Springs
Rodeway Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing