We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice room!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice room!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Updated room flat screen tv , juzzui tub, microwave ,updated nice bathroom! Large pool Will stay here again .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spnerb8gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We worked very hard to update and renovate our rooms, and it's so great to know that our guest's stay has been improved as a result. Thank you for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    28
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
26
46
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was nice and clean. The biggest thing that I enjoyed about are stay was that we could have are dog. A close second was the Fact that are room was back away from the street and was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mithrander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are always glad to be a positive part of a our guests vacation experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a Spyder ralley in Eureka Springs. When I saw the pictures on their web site I was a little bit worried about staying there. As a single female traveler I am not too keen on staying in hotels with an exterior door. Also, the pictures made the hotel look very old. Well, it does look old from the outside, but the interior has been updated very nicely. The locks on the doors were very secure and there weren't any undersirables hanging out there. Our first room had a microwave and fridge. The fridge kept our drinks nice and cool. The 2nd night our room did not have a microwave but it had a fridge and the room was more than up to par. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The staff was great, the rooms were clean and the hotel was in walking distance to the Pizza Hut and other restaurants. There is a gas station right across the street which is very convenient for late night snacks and of course, gas. The historic downtown area is only a few miles away. It's a very convenient location and hotel for the price and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms face the street but we could not hear the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackwidowinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Just wanted to take a moment to thank you and every member of your group for all the wonderful feedback we received from you all. We very much enjoyed having you, and are looking forward to having you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caulksville
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here once. Could of saved 20 bucks elsewhere. However, this is best place to be when town is full of bikers. Rooms were a little above average. Its place to be when town is rocking, booked up and getting crazy. They're prices go up to much otherwise when other things happening in town.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review. We work very hard to create the best possible experience for all our guests, and it sounds like we were successful with you during your stay. In order to address your concerns about our rates, I'd like to request that on your next stay you remind us of any possible discounts you may qualify for, senior, AAA, motorcycle, and of course, our courtesy discount for repeat guests. I think if you'll notice how we compare with other comparable properties in the area, you'll find that we are at least competitive, and often much lower than their rates for the same time periods.
We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caney, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Me an my husband and daughter stayed at the hotel and It was very nice. But the hospitality was awsome. But I have to thank Dakota the manager personnely, we got up to check out and went to leave and we had a flat tire. Dakota came out and helped change our tire and then also helped us find where we could get it fixed. Then also called to check to make sure we were okay and had made it to Wal-mart in Berryville . Now this is a very caring person. Sure wish there were more like Dakota. So if you ever go to Eureka Springs, I would suggest you stay with Dakota at the Rodeway Inn. Great Place. We will bw back.

Thank you
Debbie Stultz
Caney, Ks

Room Tip: Rooms were very nice and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingwoman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review Debbie. We sure enjoyed having you and your lovely family.
As for the helping hand you mentioned, it was nothing, I was glad to be of service.
Looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zavalla tx
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stay here every time we come to eureka springs. People are great. Rooms have been remodeled. We sign in for one day and end up staying for two. They love bikers. Thanks for another great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamiezavalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
We are just so happy to be a positive part of your vacation experience. Thank you for the feedback, makes us glad to know that our guests are as excited as we are about our newly remodeled rooms. We're looking forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I had my wedding reception in the Chalet in the Pines also a part of thr Rodeway. The staff there was exceptional with the planning process and very hands on! Dakoda was especially helpful and extremely patient when it came to booking all the rooms for my party and helping to make sure our wedding reception was everything I could have ever imagined! The rooms were clean and the beds (OMG) are so comfortable! The Jacuzzi in our suite was the perfect touch for the honeymoon night! If you are looking for a great place to stay with amazing staff that will go above and beyond, the Rodeway Inn is the place to be!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brytnibeadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review. The entire staff worked very hard, as they always do, to make sure that your event was one to remember. We were proud and honored to be a part of the Beadia family wedding and reception. This family sure knows how to throw a party!
Just let us know when you are ready to come back and celebrate your one year anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#28 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.4 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss Village Inn
Swiss Village Inn
#34 of 36 in Eureka Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#18 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2015 East Van Buren St., Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn Swiss Holiday Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Swiss Holiday Hotel Eureka Springs
Rodeway Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing