We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myrtie Mae's

Myrtie Mae's
Ranked #12 of 129 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jefferson City MO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We always stop here for the breakfast buffet on our last morning in Eureka Springs. Service is fast and friendly. Food is good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    237
    98
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great home cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food and great service. Great food at a good price. Home style food, and very good salad bar. They also have great local photography.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BRYAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly service and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good food and staff is very friendly and helpful...Would definitely recommend this restaurant on a trip to Eureka Springs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeBee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast in a Best Western?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have never been a fan of hotel or motel breakfast. Myrtie Mae's was quite a surprise. The service from Addie was exceptional we were traveling with a small child who was hungry and Addie speed off and fetched a box of Cheerios for th e baby. You don't find that kind of service much these days. On to the food traditional breakfast all above average. Vegetable hash browns were a true surprise hash browns topped with fresh vegetables, cheese, sour cream and salsa. You won' t find that in Texas. They were out of white toast so I opted for the cinnamon raisin. Raisin bread with cinnamon sugar hot out of the toaster, so good I ordered a second helping.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

salad/food bar picked over and really small plates so you had to go back a million times to get your meal. The food we ordered was not good at all in fact I didn't eat it. It was overly warm in the place and the service was minimal .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtie Mae's also viewed

 

Been to Myrtie Mae's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing