We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good home cooking food”
Review of Myrtie Mae's

Myrtie Mae's
Ranked #12 of 131 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good home cooking food”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

we ate there for lunch on thursday, great salad bar and buffet, large selection, good food. would recommend eating there while in eureka springs

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Baseballfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    244
    102
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Iowa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great fried chicken and salad bar”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Don't miss this restaurant. Hidden a bit back off the highway in a hotel. Home cooked southern cooking. The real thing. Good service and nice folks. Check it out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GRC761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place for breakfast”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The only reason I give Myrtie Mae's five stars is because that's as high as they go. My wife and I are regular visitors to Eureka Springs so we have been to Myrtie Mae's many times for breakfast ,lunch and dinner and have never been disappointed in a meal there, however breakfast is our favorite. Good service, great food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank txtraveler75161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Best Breakfast in the Area.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I like the Inn of the Ozarks restaurant, Myrtie Mae’s! This by far the best breakfast within 50 mile if not farther, clean and well kept, I have been stopping here for years and very little has changed. Value for the dollar does not even come close to describing the restaurant. The residents of Eureka Springs do not even know how lucky they are to have a restaurant of the quality and caliber located within its city limits. TOP SHELF

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnman445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nubeena, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Reasonable Lunch”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ate here and it wasn't bad nor was it outstanding. They had a trip advisor sticker so I expected to be wowed a little more than I was. We were there at lunch on a saturday. I had the grilled chicken breast sandwich, a big chunk of onion which was unpleasant so I removed it, the kaiser bun was awfully dry, otherwise it was yummy with plenty of mayo to make it not so dry. I had the soup and salad bar with my sandwich. That was fresh and nice. They had a lovely fruit salad on the prepared salad side some nice fruit and nut muffins. The soups were clam chowder and then a vegetable soup. My daughter who is 6 was happy to have the childrens soup and salad bar for a reasonable $3.59.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariahzwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtie Mae's also viewed

 

Been to Myrtie Mae's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing