We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - slow service”

Balcony Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 131 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Exeter, CA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food - slow service”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We chose this restaurant because of the menu and the seemingly good atmosphere. There was a guitar player on the balcony. We thought it would be a good choice for a beer and a burger. The drink came rather quickly, but the burger took an hour! Customers were walking out in droves. We were there on a Sunday of a 3-day weekend. They should have expected crowds. Wouldn't go there again, because of the slow service. Lots of places have good burgers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShreRnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    160
    71
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Excellent burgers. Bruschetta was just okay. I can make it better. But the burgers were very tasty! And the view was delightful. It was just a relaxed evening. No rush, just enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
266 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“AmandaOldRog”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The Balcony Bar is on the second floor of the Basin Rock Hotel and the balcony runs the length of the hotel, so it can hold lots of people. They had live bluegrass music, which was excellent. We only ordered drinks and nachos, but the portion size of the nachos was huge...one order was plenty for two people. Lots of fun. Would do it again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmandaOldRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Good food, Great service, wonderful view of the town, prices are very reasonable. It was cool the two nights we were there so the atmosphere was very good. We WILL go back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tommie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“ok”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

good if your starving been there a few times but theres nothing really that stands out to love or hate

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balcony Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Balcony Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing