We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT MEAL AND SERVICE”

Gaskins Cabin Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lebanon, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT MEAL AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

This place was recommended by the B&B I was staying at during a business trip to AR. I had the appetizer of Escargot, I was apprehensive at first, had not tried this since I was in France many years ago, but after Andy the bartender and my server Brent told me how good it was I went for it. I was not disappointed, they were awesome! I know many might not like the idea of trying this but trust me you want to give it a try. I had the mushroom soup, it was also excellent, I did not think that mushroom soup could taste this well! Then I moved on to the Prime Rib cooked rare, the 12 ounce proved to be more than enough, and it too was EXCELLENT! I have tried Prime Rib in many places as a business traveler, and this is at the top of the list. Thanks Mark to you and your staff for an EXCELLENT MEAL!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    77
    43
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Wife and I found this place based on other reviews. It was well worth the drive to get there. We split the 18 ounce Prime Rib. It was about the best prime rib I have ever had. Would go again any time we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

The mushroom soup is a must have!!
The prime rib is world class!
My wife enjoyed the rib eye steak grilled to perfection.
We will certainly return and recommend everyone visiting the area to enjoy a meal at Gaskins!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Our first visit after local recommendation. We had prime rib and ribeye. Both were cooked to perfection. Many items are homemade and wonderful. We would definitely return on a next visit to Eureka Springs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
busch, arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Prime rib under par.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Neat place, great atmosphere . Wife and daughter had the salmon and it was excellent. I ordered the large prime rib which appeared to be larger than the advertised 18 ounces.Sadly, this piece of Angus was looking great but was definetly from the day before, cool and dry. At prices high for the area, I do not expect leftovers. Margaritas were typical large syrup mix with little taquila. Have been here approx 6 times and had good luck always so was dissapointed this time around. Next time I'll order the rare rib eye.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diksuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaskins Cabin Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Gaskins Cabin Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing