We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience...”
Review of Cathouse Lounge

Cathouse Lounge
Ranked #29 of 132 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Topeka, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience...”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a group of nearly 200 come in at once for an event. I called the owner and she planned a special Irish style buffet for our group. Not only was the food delicious but the staff worked their tails off for our group. I could not have asked for anything more. I highly recommend the Cathouse if you want a unique bar/restaurant with a good atmosphere and food. Very biker friendly. To the owner and staff of the Cathouse, thank you once again for your hospitality.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    51
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice bar in interesting part of town”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Good food and drinks. Fair prices.Could get crazy i think when the bikers infiltrate. We walked there and looks like parking in that area may be tough on weekends

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, IN
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great to people watch!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

When we first walked in the bar everyone was bikers but us. We had some drinks and sat outside and enjoyed people watching. The location is great with lots of outdoor seating. The servers/bartenders were friendly and made great drinks. The people were friendly and went back the next day for drinks and lunch. We will visit this bar again!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peyton0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Biker Friendly Bar”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The staff was so friendly and accomodating we visited this location two days in a row! Great place to stop and enjoy a drink and some food while riding your motorcycle around Eureka Springs and the surrounding areas.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glenn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Couldn't have picked a better spot for St Pattie's Day”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This place is so much fun. Great drink selection. Good food. The prices are not inflated like you find at most bars in tourist areas. The staff are super friendly and love their job. If you are looking for a fun place to get away and party this is the place to be.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathouse Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Cathouse Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing