We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Certainly one of the very best in Eureka” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Local Flavor Cafe

Local Flavor Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
142 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Certainly one of the very best in Eureka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

This restaurant is consistently good and the management takes the time to cook everything fresh. We have never had a clunker here. We had brunch there and I had one of the best bloody marys ever. My wife and I shared an omelet and the crab benedict, both of which were superior. The wait staff is efficient and unobtrusive. It's a must-stop for breakfast, at the very least, when in Eureka.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SEC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,761
    413
    113
    43
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Couple weekend get-away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I had a nice dinner here. The place was recommended by a Eureka business person. We were very happy with the dining experience. It is a nice, clean place. The food was delicious. We had a pasta dish. The service was excellent and the prices were reasonable. We highly recommend this restaurant! Our visit was at the end of the season and weather was too cold to sit outside. It was very comfortable inside.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, good service, cool options!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We went to local flavor on our Eureka Springs vacation recently. We went on a weeknight during off season so there was no wait. We had excellent service. The waitress was also very knowledgable about the menu options. On her recommendation, I went with the sweet and spicy shrimp dish. It was incredible. We had the spinach artichoke dip as an appetizer and we were impressed by the unique twist of delicious crispy bread instead of chips. My husband had the bar-b-que salmon and he also thought it was wonderful. Our drinks were always full, our bread was always fresh, and we had fun options to try on our entrees. Also, it was our least expensive dinner during our Eureka Springs trip coming in at just under $60. Now, I am positive that we could have eaten for much cheaper, but as far as gormet quality foods (which is what we were looking for on this vacation) this was pretty much the best value for the dollar. You get the really great food and you pay a reasonable price. I would go here on a regular basis for a nice evening out if I lived in Eureka.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Something new”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

It was in the evening, and I would have preferred to have more light, but the food was very good and different. The price was a little high, but it was worth it because the food choice is different than most places. The waiter was very professional and helpful which made me very comfortable. I would eat here again to try something new.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gingersnap42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence Center, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with outdoor seating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Local Flavor is one of our favorite stops when in Eureka Springs. We love to sit outside and watch the world go by while we eat and this fits the bill perfectly - excellent food, great wait staff, and terrific Eureka Springs ambiance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Flavor Cafe also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Local Flavor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing