We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great dinner. ”
Review of Local Flavor Cafe

Local Flavor Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Had a great dinner. ”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

One of our favorite places to eat. Have never gotten a bad meal. Do try to save room for dessert. My favorite is the vanilla bean creme brûlée.
Be careful of negative reviews of the Intrigue Theater. John Nieman offered to pay me to remove my negative review of that show. I have integrity and refused his offer. My tripadvisor review has mysteriously vanished. The only trick that I didn't see coming. But Local Flavor gets a good review because I like what they serve. The hot bread was so delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Nurseratchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bci3, Owner at Local Flavor Cafe, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I want to thank this reviewer for the positive review of Local Flavor Cafe. I have to say that we have no idea why they chose to bad mouth Intrigue Theater through this review. I have stated before that I don't agree with trip advisors policy on this, as we recently got bad mouthed on another restaurants review. I don't feel that is what this site is for. If you want to talk about another establishment, then put it on their own review. As the owners of Local Flavor I can say that we and most of our staff have been to Intrigue Theater and loved it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,846
    429
    118
    45
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to have a nice relaxed meal. We had the quiche with a side salad and the Reuben. The quiche had wonderful flavor and had yummy pieces of chopped artichokes, mushrooms and red peppers. The Reuben was great on marbled rye. Will come back for dessert because the dessert menu sounded scrumptious!

Helpful?
Thank Yvette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed the Meal”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Been coming to Eureka Springs for years but never ate here before tonight. Food was really good -smoked salmon appetizer, prime rib and eggplant Parmesan. Excellent wine list. Will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local Flavor was a great choice for lunch”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were seated on the balcony, overlooking historic Main St. It's kind of interesting to watch vehicles pass by. My husband had the quiche, and I had the fish tacos. We were both happy with our meals. The Margarita's were very good as well. Waiter was good, but not overbearing. I wish we would have saved room for cheesecake!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5ksnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
92 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best brunch on earth!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We make it an absolute top priority on every Eureka trip to visit this establishment for their brunch. Literally the best breakfast I've ever had/could possibly ever imagine! We will be there in a few weeks and cannot wait for that Sunday deliciousness! Great staff, food, drinks, atmosphere...perfect :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brandOWNage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Flavor Cafe also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Local Flavor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing