We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious food”
Review of Local Flavor Cafe

Local Flavor Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious food”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Went here for lunch and the weather was nice so we dined outside. The menu was diverse and not overwhelming. Salads, sandwiches, burgers, seafood, quiche.Can't remember everything. Very creative options well prepared. Large portions. Liked it so much we went for lunch again the next day. Got the Creme Brulee' both times as it was the best I have ever had. So creamy and vanilla-y with lots of fresh fruit on top. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nurseratchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,870
    437
    120
    46
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humble
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service. you will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The wait staff was great! We were on the balcony with a wonderful view and were not forgotten :). The food was fabulous, it came highly recommended by a local resident. It was by far the best place we ate at the entire week!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
“NOT TO BE MISSED”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Way cool place. Excellent food, service, atmosphere. We were treated like old friends, got recommendations for sightseeing - (thank you Becca!) Went twice in four days....and will return on our next trip. This place is going to get a mention on my blog. It was a treat.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yummy great unique location”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Yummy food love love the chili! Cool quaint location! Never had a bad meal! Stop every time on the area! Yummy need to go back before it snows ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cabinfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food & quaint atmosphere”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

There is a reason this restaurant is rated highest in Eureka, it is the quality of the food! It has some of the best atmosphere as well. Of the several places we ate during our 2 days this was by far the best. We did have to wait ~45 minutes for a table so they suggested we head a few doors down to a wine bar & they text'd us when our table was ready. Piper was our server and the timing was perfect for relaxed evening. The chicken breast was cooked to perfection and topped with an olive topenade and goat cheese. My wife's favorite was the garlic mashed potatoes. When we return to Eureka, this will be our prime destination for dinner.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welltraveledOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Flavor Cafe also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Local Flavor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing